Dear Friend

in OCD4 years ago

Here she comes again
Tears streaming down her cheeks
Another breakup
Another heartbreak

Pixabay

I can't even remember the count
You keep getting heartbroken
They keep hurting you
Causing you pain.

You keep going back though
You say why can't you find a guy like me
Here's a thought, I'm a guy like me
If only you'd realize.

But you'd never consider that though
I'm just a shoulder to cry on
An ear for your complaints
A confidant for your secrets.

They keep tearing you down
And I keep building you up
Round and round the cycle goes
I wonder when it would stop.

The routine gets tiring
But I could never tell you that
I never want to cause you sorrow
So I wear a smile even if fake.

Giving up my happiness for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30