Bozzlife: #eatingthroughcovid Grillin and Chillin

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200531_173141.jpg


I fired up my grill quite a bit this past week during the "Stay at Home" order amidst the Corona Virus pandemic.

Since many of us have been forced to stay at home and haven't been eating out as much, I thought it would be a fun start the #eatingthroughcovid tag to see what people are whipping up in their kitchen's while they are stuck at home.

As you can see one of the meals this past weekend as pork steak again. I had pork steak a couple of weeks ago too, but it is so good I needed to do it again. We also had roasted broccoli and brussel sprouts along with potatoes that were roasted on the grill.

Just as we were sitting down to eat my neighbor texted me to let me know that he had just pulled three racks of ribs off his Traeger smoker. I walked over and he shared a full rack of ribs with me! That is what you see at the top of the picture.

IMG_20200529_133905.jpg


The weather was beautiful this past weekend and we had agreed to dog sit my wife's brothers dog. That meant Jovi had a buddy to walk with on our daily walks. You can see Jovi here on the right along with Rufus on the left. With Jovi at 11 years old and Rufus at 12 it wasn't a super fast walk. We actually had to cut it a bit short because Rufus is built like a tank and I didn't want to have to carry him if he fizzled out!

IMG_20200529_180538.jpg


Like I said, the grill got quite a bit of use this past week. Another night we had grilled brats along with baked beans and a fantastic shredded brussels sprouts side complete with bacon and some other special seasonings.

IMG_20200527_174528.jpg


Burgers were on tap another one of the days. The came accompanied by home made mac and cheese and grilled veggies. @mrsbozz does a really good job of making sure that we get our daily share of fruits and vegetables. The burger was a gourmet patty that I picked up from the local butcher shop. It had bacon and cheese smashed into it. You can actually see the cheese oozing out of the side of the burger patty. As you can tell from this picture and the one above it we passed on buns. It is our small way of cutting carbs out of our diet.

IMG_20200528_165831.jpg


It did rain one day this past week, so we were forced to bypass the grill and instead we made this fantastic chicken cashew stir fry. Topping the dish with sriracha sauce and cashews really takes it to the next level. We usually eat it with some Trader Joe's brown rice, but sometimes we just eat it without the carbs.

IMG_20200527_140616.jpg


Don't mind the weeds, but I just wanted to share this picture of my garden that I finally got planted this year.

The far left bucket that you can't see is a California pepper plant, the middle one is a red bell pepper plant and the far right bucket is a beefsteak tomato plant. In between the buckets I planted a handful of zucchini seeds here and there so we will see if I can get any of that to grow. I have heard it is pretty forgiving, so I will be shocked if I don't at least end up with one or two. The bucket plants are already getting taller and I can't wait to see what they look like after this mini heat wave we are getting.

There you go, another week #eatingthroughcovid! Feel free to leave me a comment of what you have been eating during your social isolation. Better yet, write your own post and use the #eatingthroughcovid tag!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg

Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

## @eos.detroit BOID Team Leader

### Join our Discord here

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 90 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71