Caption This: Reverb Act 3 Gangsta Meme Contest - JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure - Diamond is Unbreakable 💎

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Caught a meme-worthy moment in JoJo's Bizarre Adventure so I did the only reasonable thing

Grabbed a screencap of Reverb Act III being a G

And now present you the sacred templates!

👼::Angelic choir sings as the memes descend::🎶


o0y91s.jpg
Thug Life Version



iywdy3.jpg
Deep Fry Thug Life Version



yvrxqc.jpg
Reggie version



For your viewing pleasure, here is the scene from which this gem arrived.

It got me thinking.

     Steem community is full of some real funny and creative people. What if we can show what we can do but maybe draw some Reddit users to our blockchain with a bit of friendly competition. That being said.

The Kill Da Ho Meme Contest is GO!

    This contest will be closed for entries once this hits day 5. If you really want this contest to make some noise. Give this a resteem!

Update: Now Open to JJBA All Templates

     @enforcer48 put the bug in my ear that made me consider this template is a bit too niche. I have decided we should allow all JoJo templates to make this contest more fun. Can be images or GIFs! No holds barred.



Kakyoin says Thank You!


    Encouraging max participation from curators in the comments and the #shitpostcrusaders tag (this is a play on the Stardust Crusaders season of Jojo for those that didn't know).


What I would like to see is links to your Reverb Act 3 Gangsta meme posts in the comments w/the image. Want to find the Joestar tier memes and see if we can get people interested. I'll prob share to IG as well as I had one Jojo meme that didn't pretty well over there w my meager following.


n5i58d.png
Jonathan Joestar = Best Joestar. Don't hate.

    I got some SFR credits to burn and will use them to curate both the posts and comments to add an incentive.

    If yours is the legit winner, I want you to either post it to /r/ShitPostCrusaders on Reddit or I can post under my account. The sub has a rule to provide the source for any external "non-OC" content. You smell what I'm steppin' in?

    Perhaps, @acidyo would be interested in this Reddit outreach initiative as I know he been working hard to bring in users via /r/steemit

Think about it

    Perhaps, we pique a few interests with memes linking back to Steem from Reddit. Then people will see our contest.

    Next thing you know, you got Reddit users scopin out our chain & seeing dollar signs next to Jojo memes.

They'll be looking at us like..
qhx1og.png
Source

In case you didn't know about this little thing we got going, wanted to let you know:

How to put your FREE Downvotes to work in 2 easy steps!

2sxn09.gif
Learn more!

This post was created using the @eSteem Desktop Surfer App.

     They also have a referral program that promotes users to onboard to our great chain. Sign up using my referral link to help support my efforts to improve the Steem blockchain.

Ditch Partiko and get eSteem today!

PlayStore - Android Windows, Mac, Linux
Get eSteem on Google Play Get eSteem for Desktop
AppStore - iOS Web
Get eSteem on AppStore Get eSteem for Desktop
Sort:  

Been really enjoying watching JoJo's Bizarre Adventure on netflix lately.

I made a meme out of your image based on recent blockchain drama happening.

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5K2pNW1RFfeVF2Cv_downvote.png

This one is great. Glad we got one cuz I know it's a niche template. Think I'm gonna open it up to free for all Jojo templates. I'll get the bot to vote this on my break. (Curation snipers be like)

fsn29a.gif

Damn I've missed Making memes! Can we make more than one and if we can, should we make separate posts for each, or just compile them together in one post?

Here's a link to my post :

https://steemit.com/hive-174578/@simplifylife/reverb-act-3-gangsta-meme-contest-by-anthonyadavisii

Here's mine.. It's a bit hyperbolic but that's the idea.

w3gaqk.jpg

Think of things people do that really annoy you and tap into that energy.

I’ll have to think about this one. Other JoJo templates are much easier.

I'm gonna open it to any template. Btw. This one was too much. Lol

Yes, it's a bit of a niche template and walks the line of edge / hyperbole.

Think the ticket is finding something that hoes do (obv could be male or female) that is just so atrocious that Reverb would want to merc em.

Think the nurse in the video. Like total beeetch behavior. The road to dankness is not always clearly defined.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Hi, @anthonyadavisii!

You just got a 13.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

What did you like about it? I've taken a look at your comment and recommend trying to put a personalized touch and more meaning to them. Specific feedback is valuable.

Wish you the best and sincerely hope you consider what I am saying. Generic comments have a good potential to get you flagged.

Very good mr. Your template post. Good jhob inovation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23