#NEW CONTEST || HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT #CONTEST BY @LADYOFPOLICY

in Writer's Guild3 years ago

flyer_20210901231528.png

Hello everyone in @writer's-guild community. Am super excited about this particular contest because each an everyone of us in this steemit blockchain has a history of how they get to know about the platform.

Some persons saw it online, some saw it on WhatsApp status, some was referred by a friend. Which ever way the truth still remains that we all have a history of how we get to know about the platform so to that, I will like to share with you all my friends how I got to know about the steemit blockchain.

• How and who got you introduced

Sometime last year I worked with goldman horizon profit limited,a company that pretends to be into Bitcoin mining. Unfortunately it was a fraud business set up by a group of young men and we were victims of their actions because I was among their marketers who brings investors to the company.

By September 2020 roughly one year ago,the business clashed and I and all my investors lost millions of naira,down even locked me up in the police station but finally released me.

At this point I lost contact with all my colleagues in the office until sometime in March this year,I ran into one of my former colleague in that office @kadosh2340 and he was really looking good so I asked him what he do and where he works,he told me he writes for steemit blockchain.

So since am a good writer,I decided to join the platform. So my friend and colleague @kadosh2340 was the one who introduced me to the platform and it was through one on one conversation.

•Challenges you have faced so far

Every good thing in this life comes with bundles of challenges and the same thing is applicable to my steemit journey.

The few challenges I've encountered so far includes;

• Cryptoacademy

Cryptoacademy is one community that pays it's subscribers for a work well done on the crypto world. I so much love the community because once you score upto half mark there you're sure of getting a reward,but I find it difficult to participate in most of the homework tasks there because of charts and graphs.

• Getting votes;

Steemit is a blockchain that rewards it's users for a work well done but however vote is not guaranteed in a post. Sometime in April,I had over 30 expired posts without any single vote and at that point I felt like quiting the business but I told myself quiting it giving up is not the best option and u pressed on,today I do get vote little by little.

I think these are the major challenges I've faced on my steemit journey so far.

• How you see the future

Even a blind man can see clearly that steemit is the future if tomorrow. I don't know about others but for me personally, steemit in the future will become the world best social media and networking platform.

I see billionaires rising from this blockchain which I will be amongst them. Steemit is just the future for those who will give it their all.

In the future, I see steemit becoming a house hold business as individuals wouldn't have to kill themselves with manual work but rather with their smartphone and computers, they can stay at the comfort of their home and get what they want and live an easy life, that is how I see steemit.

Thanks to the organizers of this amazing contest.
I live you all.

I invite @pricelesspresh,@ruggedangel,@ninapenda,@tripplem,@wealthmary and @esthy to join this community and participate in this contest.

CC;
@small-ville
@writers-guild
@srrebullient
@whitestallion
@emmanuel-malume

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @ladyofpolicy thank you for submitting your entry, we would like to encourage you to keep writing in the writers guild community.

The pleasure is mine.
Creating quality content in active communities is my hoppy and I will do my best to be active in this amazing community.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13