Introduction to steemit mentor by cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

My name Is Emmanuel John. I am 23 years old and I am the first child of three (3) boys. I hail from Akwa Ibom State, Essien Udim LGA to be precise.

IMG_20211116_203619_866.jpg

family

I am from a middle-class family and all I can say is “it’s been God all the way”. Growing up as a child, I was loved and still loved by my family, my friends. I had strict parents. I didn’t play so much like other kids my age did, I had to be of good examples to my brothers but those ones no wan follow. As an older brother whatever was broken or kept in the wrong place, I would take the blame and so joining my peers to play was nearly impossible. In school I excelled in writing though my works were never acknowledged. Well I think my articles were to advance for their time or “little weird” as most of my friends would say. I am good at sports and geography.

hobby

My hobbies are singing, funny story about this is that at first, I had no interest whatsoever in music nor did I know I even had it me to do music or sing at all. Accustomed to hearing my mum sing literally every day I got used to it. One day, right, I’m in my dorm and I’m staring out the window and BOOM I start singing, unconsciously and did that for about two to three minutes and when I finally stopped, I was stunned by the thunderous applause my roommates honored me with. Since then up until now singing has been my best fort so far. My other hobbies are writing, gaming, and listening to other people, learning Japanese and watching anime.

IMG-20211116-WA0054.jpg

I own a registered company called “HONIM LOGISTICS AND DELIVERIES”. I started this company with two of my friends in May, 2020. This started due to the COVID 19 pandemic and we needed a way to make money while unburdening the load few people had in going out and looking for food items, home appliances and all that and so this condition birthed the idea of this company. Though it hasn’t made a name yet I am still pushing on.

Dislikes

I dislike gossiping

Education

IMG-20211116-WA0057.jpg

I am currently a third-year student of Geoinformatics and surveying in the University of Uyo, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. It is a very intriguing course and trust me when I say it is not for the fainthearted. I was blessed enough to be given the position of a group leader since my first year. Turns out it was part of my assessment.

HOW I KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I know about steemit by seeing someone in school wearing their polo which was about campus connect

My AIM

It is an honor for to have this wonderful opportunity to tell you, my highly esteemed readers about myself and thank you for taking the time to read about me too (I wish could add emojis to this article, but it’s all good). Until next time, bye or in Japanese, mata ne.

Cc @xcool, @lovveday, @bright-obias, @ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Please sir @bright-obias
Please the post is yet to be curated

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79