Achievement1 Post by @yusufsd - I am invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

INTRODUCTION
Hello, great people of Steemit. I'm happy to finally be a part of this platform, a lot of good things have been mentioned about Steemit, and I can't wait to write my own story. Firstly, special thanks to @focusnow for introducing me to this awesome platform of vibrant community bubbling with love and support for one another. I'm very excited to tell you about myself, so kindly stick around let's go.

Steemit Intro.jpeg

BACKGROUND
My name is Yusuf Samaila, I'm a native of Hong LGA but I was born in a village called Bajoga in Gombe state. I come from a family of four kids ( three boys and a girl ). My dad and mom were both traders, dad deals with clothes and household items, and mum sells firewood. Sadly my dad passed on in 2019 after a brief illness.

Steemit 2.jpeg

EDUCATION
Being very familiar with Gombe state. My primary, secondary, and tertiary education were all done in Gombe state.
The journey started in Workers' village primary school in a village called Ashaka. Where I obtained my primary education and met very good friends which I'm still connected to till now. My secondary education was obtained at Government Day Science Secondary School Bajoga, and Federal University Kashere was the institution that has shaped me into a Degree holder in Computer Science.

Steemit 3.jpeg

CAREER
With a degree in the bag, I dived right into my job search. And among the jobs, I've done were,
Banking, teaching, Customer Service, and right now I'm a curriculum developer, and a software developer at the same time.
I develop Hausa curriculum, to help those interested in learning Hausa have a structured learning path for maximum retention. I also build web and mobile applications focusing on the JavaScript language.

Steemit 4.jpeg

HOBBIES
In my free time, you will find me reading blogs, watching documentaries or technical tutorials on Youtube, or surfing Facebook and Twitter (Surfing from UAR, lol). Playing video games like PES is also a good option for me to spend my free time.

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT AND MY GOAL HERE
I got to know about Steemit from @focusnow. The good and exciting things they said, made me fall in love immediately. Being a content creation enthusiast, I wanted to get immersed into a community of like minds to share and grow. And Steemit is that platform that encourages that. I'm here with one goal. Share, learn, earn, and grow.

CONCLUSION
I'm extending my thanks to @focusnow for telling me about Steemit. Thanks to Steemit for providing such an awesome platform and a vibrant community.
Thank you very much to everyone reading this, I look forward to connecting and learning from you. I'm putting a stop here, I look forward to making a lot of friends here, please follow me, I'll follow back. Many thanks from @yusufsd

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

@yusufsd. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @yusufsd,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13