Achievement 2 Task : Basic Security on Steemit by @valen0001

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)


Cyber-Security.jpg

Knowing about the steemit security is of high importance to every participator of the steemit academy. So that you will not destroy your account with your own hands due to ignorance. That is why the achievement 2 post is very important and vital to every member .The questions below will be answered sequentially and appropriately.

This achievement 2 is about the BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit and I have also stored it some where very safe.

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I have studied about the different keys on the steemit platform and they include the following

  • Posting Key
  • Active Key
  • Memo Key
  • Owner Key
  • Master Key

Posting Key: This is the first key of the steemit community, this key is basically used to for only posting on the steemit community, which I can say it is used for submitting of the posts in different steemit academy. The key is limited, it is only used to submit post and login to your post alone. It can be shared with a third party. With this key you don’t have access to the wallet. It basical function is to login to the account for posting and reading of content.

Active Key: The key is a little higher than the Posting Key, IT can do what the Posting key can do and even go a little higher, this key is used to confirm a transaction and also change the user settings. It should be kept very private.

Memo Key: This key is higher than the posting and the Active Key combined in the hierarchy of keys.
This key is basically used for checking of private messages and the encrypted transaction.

Owner Key: With the Owners key you can change all the other keys. This key should have a very high level of safety. It should be kept very carefully.

Master Key: This is the most important key in the steemit platform, With this key you can anything in the community. This key has no limitations. With the Master Key you can change all the other keys. Anyone that has access to the key have the account and can control the account. The level of security placed on this particular key should be very high.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I planned saving it specially. Having it in an printed, using a different name that only me can understand to save it. I would not share it with anyone no matter what. If it will be on my phone, I must encrypt it and save it to a new google cloud that only me knows about.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I can transfer my steem token from one steem to another.

  • I entered my steemit wallet an selected the transfer option
  • I inputted the name of the person I want to transfer to
  • Also inputted the amount
  • After confirming it correctly, I pressed next

The images can be seen below.


1.PNG


2.PNG

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

I'm looking forward to your post.
I know how to also power up. The details can be seen below.

  • I entered my steemit wallet an selected the Power Up option
  • Also inputted the amount that I wanted to power up
  • After confirming it correctly, I pressed Power Up
  • It will power up

The images can be seen below.


3.PNG


4.PNG

It is of high importance we understand the security of the keys, their retsriction and their usages. I have learnt a new thing today and I must take @ebiis and @cryptokannon their guidance through this period.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@dilchamo, Good Day, i have posted my @Achievement2 post since two days ago and there is no response

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47