Achievement 2: Basic Security On Steem by @ugobaby1. Mentorship by Cryptokannon.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG-20210921-WA0001.jpg

Security is the process of protecting something from harm or danger. Basic security on Steem is the way we protect our Steem from danger of being hacked.

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?
As soon as my account was opened,I was given all my keys on Steem which are the Master password, Posting key, Active key, Owner key and Memo key. I have kept all the keys safely.

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?
Offcourse , I know the functions of each of the keys which are explained below.
(1) Master password; The master password is used to create other keys. It is also used to recover any key that gets loss. It is a very important key and that is why it is recommended to be kept in a safe place.
(2) Posting key; This key is used to publish a post or comment, upvote or downvote, follow people and mute accounts.
(3) Active key; Active key is used for wallet actions like transfer of token, powering Steem up and down, conversion of SBD,place order on an exchange, publish a witness price feed, vote for witness and create a new user.
(4) Owner key; Owner key is used to reset Owner key, Posting key, active key and decline voting rights.
(5) Memo key; It is used to send encrypted message and view encrypted message.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?
I have stored it in a flash drive and printed paper. The flash drive and the printed paper are kept in a place no one have access to except me.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?
Yes, the first thing I have to do is to go to the wallet and click, it takes me to Steem wallet then I login in with my username and Active key then I click on the arrow close to Steem, then click transfer, then I type the username of the individual I want to transfer to and the amount then I click next and confirm the transfer . It's shown in the diagram below.

Screenshot_20210922-125651.png

Screenshot_20210922-115950.png]()

Screenshot_20210922-120009.png

Screenshot_20210922-120706.png
Then next thing is to confirm the transfer

Screenshot_20210922-120731.png

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?
Yes, this is done from the wallet . I click on the wallet it takes me to Steem wallet, click on the arrow near Steem then click power up, then convert to Steem power will appear. Then I put the amount to be used to power up and click power up. It is shown below

Screenshot_20210922-121945.png

Screenshot_20210922-121958.png

Screenshot_20210922-123805.png
Then will put the amount to power up and click power up.

Screenshot_20210922-123859.png

My sincere thanks goes to @cryptokannon, @ngoenyi and @benton3 for there assistance . Looking forward towards posting my Achievement 3

Sort:  

Hi @ugobaby1, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ugobaby1,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

ugobaby1, Greetings on your successful verification of Achievement Task-2.

I am very happy to invite you to join our Steem Tech & Gadgets community. We all will work together for success and support each other.

This community is created to explore new technology and innovations happening around the world and to connect with tech experts and leaders and get reviews on the latest tech gadgets.

Regards @printskill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48