My introductory post to the Newcomers Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220224_161125~2.jpg

MY INTRODUTON POST

Greetings

Good day everyone, I am so happy to become a registered member of steemit platform.

About Myself

My name is Udoma Asuquo Uwah.
I'm from Akwa Ibom state, southern part of Nigeria.
I really appreciate those that helped me to become a registered member of this great platform.

IMG_20220204_143054~2.jpg

The picture above was taken the day I got registered in steemit. The person on the right side is @manuelhooks, my mentor, the person who helped me to become a member and still guiding me through. I would like to appreciate him again.
I would also introduce a friend by name Kingsley Robert, he was the very first reason that I ever heard about steemit, a great thanks to him as well.

I was raised from a humble home, we are 3 three in our family,2 boys and 1 girl among which I am the youngest boy of all.

Education

I finished my primary education at MfonAbasi kindergarten Nursery and primary school, Uyo Akwa Ibom state.

During my Primary school days, I was especially known for fine arting both by my school mate and teachers in my school etc.

I won in many occasions the overall best performer award in fine art.
I have participated in both inter and intra school fine Art competition of my school which I came through as one of the best performer.

I finished my Secondary Education as one of the best graduating Science Student at Ikono Ibom comprehensive Secondary School, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.

At a very tender Age, I was often intrigued about what's in the moon that gave it a statue of a person with a crown on his head, I could recall an occasion when I asked my father what's in it, he replied me "its Jesus Christ", knowing that Jesus Christ is the Son of the most High God the creator of the whole universe, this made me long so much to go to the moon so I could see my dear Saviour and tell him thank you.
I learnt that becoming a Scientist would give me the opportunity to go to the moon so I studied physics and chemistry with earnest effort untill they became 2 of my best subject.

Acquired Skills

After my Secondary School, I acquired the skill of Electrical installation, repairs and maintenance.
Solar installation is also part of my skill set.
I also build my skill around copywriting and graphics designing etc.

IMG-20220224-WA0003~2.jpg

IMG-20220224-WA0004~4.jpg

Further Education

It is from then that my interest in Engineering field started to grow and as a result, I got an admission to study electrical and electronics engineering in the University of Uyo, Nigeria.

My likes and Passion

I have a great passion for writing, arting and touching the lives of people in a positive way making them to feel hopeful and loved, with this in mind, I think being part of the steemit platform is a great way to achieve my passion.

I have a great liking for football when it is done without prejudice, racism, partiality and other non- peaceful attitude.

I hope to achieve more better result in this platform through thoughtful, educational, motivational and creative posts.

Bravo! To all the members of steemit, you are all wonderful !

Thanks,

Authentication Table


NameUdoma Asuquo Uwah
Username@Udomauwah
LinkedIn[email protected]
Twitter@Asuquouwah
WhatsApp09020078873
Sort:  
Loading...

Hello dear, welcome to the steemit family. Please add an image to your profile so that you can get verified

I have updated the profile foto

Hi @udomauwah nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1.

Once you manage to reach the Logro 4 you can be part of Steemit Cryto Academy in its 6th season,a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, dare to reach it, come and be part of it, I leave you tools to be part of it:

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain a balance during each month by turning on no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for support from the steemit team, learn more here

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86