ACHIEVEMENT 3 BY @talktofaith TASK : CONTENT ETIQUETTE || LOOKING BACK DOWN THE LANE 5 YEARS FAST SPENT

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello friends, i feel so delighted doing my achievement 3 task right now.
Just as you will always know, i am Faith Okoro from Abia State, Nigeria.
I had done my achievement 1 on 4th July 2020. I also did my achievement 2 on 6th July, 2020.
I was not able to rush up my achievement 3 immediately due to some unforeseen circumstances, but nevertheless i am here with my achievement 3.

In this task i am going to be sharing my memory down the lane, 5 years back.
It's quite a while, but still looks like yesterday. I am going to use my pictures for the flash back.

FB_IMG_1540928817003.jpg

Looking down the lane, how time flies. Flashback memory to the past 5 years. I was still in tertiary institution then.
This picture up here, is my picture 5yrs ago. Although nothing much changed in my looks.

FB_IMG_1540928820675.jpg

This is me 4yrs ago, i had just graduated from school here. This was after an occasion i attended.

IMG_20190318_082710.jpg

This is my humble self 2years ago, i had left the city i was then (Aba Abia State, Nigeria), and i had relocated to Lagos State, Nigeria.

IMG_20190912_135434.jpg

And this is myself last year. I was working as an intern in an IT firm at that moment. It has really been a memory not to forget in a moment. The journey had not been funny at all. It has not been rosy and at the same time, it has not been easy.

I entered Lagos with the mindset that we use to have back then in school about Lagos being one of the best happening cities, that anyone would dream to relocate to. Though it has it's beautiful stories, and it also has an ugly story too. But even at that, will always keep hope and faith alive.

IMG_20200407_180554_5.jpg

And this is me in 2020.
There had not been visible transformation in my body size. But i think, there is a visible touch of beauty. The transformation still continues, because the best of me is yet to come.
It has really been a memory full of beautiful and ugly stories. But at the end i am coming out more refined and better.

IMG_20200705_170942_1.jpg

Finally this is me lately. I decided to change my looks by going on low hair cut. The effect of this hair transformation is indescribable. It made me look far younger than my age, i cannot wait for my hair to grow back again. Just that i wanted to maintain a natural virgin hair without relaxer, that was why i brought it low.

It had been a journey indeed. The memories cannot be fast deleted in a moment. It had been filled with so much ups and downs, beautiful and ugly moments, periods of smiles and crying. It had not been rosy all through and it had not been ugly all through. You know that moment where the only strength and encouragement comes from within, when you have to be strong against all odds for the sake of those that are looking up to you.
In all this i will always look into the mirrow and tell her, Faith you are a strong woman. You are living for impacts. You are going places and your success stories will forever be told.

Thank you all for reading through my post.
@cryptokannon, here is my entry for my achievement 3 task.

Sort:  

Hello @talktofaith. Achievement 3 is basically about writing an article on the topic "What is plagiarism?"

kindly revisit the instructions in that achievement 3 task post.

 4 years ago (edited)

Alright
@yohan2on thank you for the correction.
I will do just that.

Hi @talktofaith, Welcome to steem blockchain.

Check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it.

In case you didn't already know, https://steem.center is a good resource to learn more about Steem.

 4 years ago 

Hey ma'am @talktofaith it's a good thing you were able to complete your achievement 3 of the task,

I hope you have been able to understand what content etiquette is all about and i hope to also read through your achievement 4;

Congratulations!

❤❤❤
Faith

 4 years ago 

@dlioness.
Thanks dear for appreciating my post.

Hello@talktofaith, nice piece, read it..is like huh i was going through a short or mini biography.I must confess your body transformation aint that much, guess u lucky to have a stature that keeps you ageless huh!? all the same, is well..keep the fire burning

Hi @talktofaith this is nice story from you, I get to know a little bit more about you from this post. However, the Achievement 3 Task for my version is here, sorry that we in Steem Greeters have many versions of tasks for Pro Minnow Program. Now we have 3 versions of it from 3 of us in steem greeters team. It's little bit confusing now for you all newcomers, also we actually still preparing the tasks, and I predict we will finish all the tasks by this week and we will compile all the tasks in one post so the newcomers can refer to them in just one place to avoid confusion like now.
I'm looking forward to your post on the task for Achievement 3. 😊 see you soon!

 4 years ago 

Lol
@cryptokannon. This is just a beautiful way to say that i didn't do well.
Nevertheless, i will repeat it and get it right this time around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00