Achievement 2 :Srilife@chana Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

What are the new information?

Hope you are fine with happy and healthy.And i also fine with your support,
I warmly welcome you all to my second post.
To day i am gong to write about second level of achievement in security condition of STEEMIT
I will outline it this way.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-14 at 7.10.48 AM.jpeg

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

I fully understand about these keys and retrieve all my keys.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I was informed completely about these four keys functions and restrictions individually.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-14 at 10.48.34 AM.jpeg

MASTER PASSWORD
Master key is the code or password that needs to sign up in the steemit.As soon as we complete sign up in the steemit we use this code to download every other codes joining with steemit. Following keys are generated by Master key

POSTING KEY,
this particular key is used for social networking actions,like posting,commenting and voting.this key has a limited set of permissions and it is not be able to be used for monetary actions,so money can not be loosed if someone else gets access to this key.but it must be kept safe
This key permitted to do following,

  • Publish a post or comments
  • Edit a post or comments
  • upvote or downvote
  • Resteem content
  • Follow people
  • Mute accounts

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-14 at 11.14.08 AM.jpeg

ACTIVE KEY,
This key has additional permission for more sensitive monetary-related actions,like transfering and exchange tikens
Anyone with access to this key can take my tokens so its adviced that the key be kept safe;
Active key permissions -
Transfer tokens

  • Power STEEM up or down
  • Sbd convertions
  • Vote for witness
  • Place an order on the an exchange
  • Certain profile changes
  • Publish a witness price feed
  • create a new user

3.jpg
Source

OWNER KEY,
The owner key is required to chanage the other keys.This key has additional permission to recover your account or change your other keys.It is the most important key and should be securely saved offline
Owner key permissions

  • Reset owner,active,and posting key
  • Recover your account
  • decline votimg and rights

2.jpg
Source

MEMO KEY ,
The memo key is only used to encode and decode private messages that are sent through the blockchain and its not generally used
Memo key permissions

  • Send an encrypted message
  • View an encrypted messenge

How do you plan to keep your master password?
Specially i copied my master password and save it my memory where it can bs safe.i created a security to access only me.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
-First step, i log in to my wallet

1.png

-Second step, I used my active key

2.png

-Then third step,
After checking the my balance
33.png
I click transfer
Forth step,
(1)I input my transfer details who is the reciever or collector's username.
(2(Then i mention my transfer amount in the amount box.
(3)The memo is no need actualy.if you want,you can sent some messages shortly.
(4)Click Next
4.png
After click ok for its success
my.png

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes I know,I have got lot of knowledge on that steem is in a liquid form and can be powered up to continue building a steem power.Eventually I powered by knowledge how to power up my steemit account using steem power

Follow these steps to power up your account
1.click steem wallet steem amount
2.power up button
firdt.png after that
1.Mention your power up steem amount
2.Power up button

Next you will apear to confirm the transaction by clicking ok

last.png

"So I hope you also understand the security task on steemit & how it's works on steemit"
"Thanks for visting my post see you in next time with another post"
Security task by @cryptokannon
Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

You need to include the #steemexclusive tag in your achievement post. After that, we will verify your achievement post.

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Ok dear i added #steemexclusive tag.
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by @cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Dear,Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @srilife,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80