Achievement 1 @sidotben: This is my introduction story to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I am very happy to make this post on steemit. It’s been long overdue. I have been on this platform for a long time now and didn’t know how important this first premise is in order for me to have a productive experience on steemit. I’d like to tell you a little about myself.

image.png

Family background
My name is Sidot Francis Akpan, I’m from Ikot Idaha in Ibiono Ibom local government area of Akwa Ibom State Nigeria. I am the first son in a family of two boys. My parents Rev.& Mrs Francis Akpan are very much alive and God fearing. They have taught me the ways of the Lord and have shown me the path of righteousness. I am very much happy with my family because they are loving, caring, optimistic and God fearing.

Career
I love business, especially intellectual kind of business that has to do with creativity and ideas to better a living. When I graduated from the university, I worked for people to acquire knowledge and working experience all in Uyo, a city in Akwa Ibom State. Finally, I established my own business (office) where I also employed some people after training them because I believe in touching lives positively for a better society.

image.png

My Abilities/Skills
• Over the years I came to discover an interesting skill in my life that puts smile on my face and others; that is teaching. I have love teaching kids.
• I don’t have any problem with creating creative business ideas.
• Graphics and design
• I love writing.
• Reading has been an integral part of my life.
• I love speaking to young people.

image.png

How I discovered #steemit and Why I joined
I was informed about the block chain by my senior brother and friend @Uyobong, who invited me to be a part of the fun, and blessings available on #steem. He's been here for about 4 year and it's evident as he tries to build his career around #steem. He then helped me to create this account, set it up, mentored me and showed me how the system works. Years after, I am glad to be back here and will ensure to maximize my skills to serve God and humanity through #steem. Thanks to @amplegeologist who further opened my eyes to the opportunity to learn, write, earn and interact with people from all works of life.
I am really grateful to him and hope to learn a lot from the friends here. I also want to contribute to the growth of Steemit by sharing the knowledge and skills that I have. I will also tell my many friends and business associates about this wonderful opportunity and platform.
Meanwhile, I am overwhelmed by the deeds of @STEEMCHURCH and @ULOGS which will be my first communities on #steem. Thanks to the leaders @Sirknight and @Surpassinggoogle for their great hearts for God and humanity.

Sort:  

Tambahkan subjudul (2).jpg

Hi, @familiabad

We are NASI Community, we want to invite you openly, and we always pay attention to artworks from all walks of life. Join us on our community page by pressing the "Subscribe" button and post your best work there. And then, join our Discords channel server for more information.

Regards!

Welcome @sidotakpan, here you will find many communities where you will learn and share infinite topics, surely you will have a lot of original content to share with us, you have obtained the approval of your achievement # 01, I hope you continue with the other achievements. I share these links with important information for you to continue training on this platform.

RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@fendit/recursos-para-los-ingresantes-logros-materiales-y-recursos
https://steemit.com/achievement2/@cryptokannon/logro-2-seguridad-basica-en-steem

Do not forget to use these tags # Achievement2 and # country, place in Title Achievement 2 and publish from the Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to be part of the Colombia-Original community, in it you can participate and interact, we are an inclusive community.
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-113376

R2

 3 years ago 

thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sidotakpan,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88