Achievement 1// Introduction to STEEMIT by @shimmerplus ||17-05-2022

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hi~~ Steemit! I am glad to be here!

I want to introduce to you something interesting about me!

Ok this sounded a bit tipsy,I visited my Aunty last month making it a month in her house,so on the 24th of March,2022 I decided to come back ,while coming back she gave me a material, normally I would give it to the tailor but I didn't want Nigeria tailor wahala,they will waste your time,effort and lastly still not deliver on time,so I picked my scissors and tape,majored myself accurately,thank God my mom was not around, perfect timing to use her sowing machine to sow for my self,then guess what I came out with this and wore it to church on Sunday making it 27th of March,2022.

图片.png

How do I look,that was not all,my friend was getting married which happened to be around April 15th,2022,I had no option then to go for the wedding, because the groom happens to be from my church,while the bride was my friend but not a church member,so I had no option then to attend the wedding,it was more like my wedding I had to snap my friend because she was looking so elegant,so pretty,not much words check my melanie beautiful friend out.

I was so over joyed.

图片.png

I had just come back from the traditional wedding,I asked God when mine will come,as I looked through the mirror and wrote myself a consolation poem:

"This is another perfect phase
of beautiful drip,
Moving on a trip of cushions,
garnished, oriented flavours
mixed with chocolate chip and flask,
ice on the tip with roses on the isle,
vanilla rainbow on the vale,
just waiting for you to cross the isle with my name on it and a banquet of roses at my feet,
first tell me I'm ur world,
your ride or die,
then sounds play for hills,
then ur knee to the ground,
then ask me if I would love to bear your name and when I say yes,
It will just be you and I
dancing outside under the stars with my diamond ring on my finger".

tears began to row making me feel emotional,then I wrote this because I just feel I might be the next to be hosting a VIP wedding,

"I take this bow,
to tell you,
that I will be there
all the way,
to keep my vows,
standing right next to you,
to be your smiles,
never let you down,
even when the town seem
dry,
trying my best even tho
I'm not prefect,
to be your preferred wine,
always wow,your wife,
your knight,
through all the nights,
I'm not promising to have
100 percent greatness,
but with you I will be
the heroine you always wanted,
to encourage you,
to love you,
to be loyal to you,
to pray with you,
to be coached by you,
to also coach you,
to fulfill with you,
to be inspired by you,
to be motivated by you,
to be scolded by you,
to also scold you,
dine with you,
to snap all pictures with you,
to be your best friend,
your mother,
your sister,
your nanny and
partner in crime
all my life,
I just think the time is
drawing closer than I thought".

图片.png

Then wow I was to myself and wiped me tears feel awesome, because I will make sure I walk like a Queen that day.

In not much words to say I wore my favorite cloth again to church,when I got dressed my mom who had just came back the night before asked me who gave me what I was wearing,I wasn't ashamed to tell her I sowed it,then we went to church on our way back I met an old friend Sarah,I was so happy and excited seeing her and another of her friend.

280579855_428292041965893_138357021718730255_n.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello dear welcome to steemit. You have written a beautiful poem for yourself and the gown you made for yourself is fine. Please, to be verified, you need to write according to the points below 👇👇

Your name and age
A country where you reside now
Your area of work or your study
Your experience with crypto
Your hobby and passion, dislike
What sort of posts written by others are you looking for
What sort of posts do you think you'll be creating (these can change, so don't feel locked in.)
How you found Steemit and what you hope to accomplish here.

Just edit this post and make the necessary corrections. Then the picture of you where you are holding paper should be the first in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85