Achievement 1: Introduction to Steemit

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

image.png

Hi, I am @shayani. My real name is Shiny Elisha Thissera. I am 18 years old and will be 19 in April. I currently live in Ja-Ela, Sri Lanka. I recently moved to Ja-Ela so I am still getting used to the environment. So far I like it here compared to Negombo where I used to live before. In Ja-Ela, it is comparatively less busy and there are a lot of things to see here. I was born in Kuwait and lived there till August 2020. So, in other words, I have been residing in Sri Lanka for about 2 and a half years.
Still have a lot to learn about Sri Lanka.

20200417_115917.jpg

My family consists of four members: me, my dad, my mom, and my younger sister. we are a pretty tight-knit family. But we currently live apart from our dad. The picture above is from a few months before we came to Sri Lanka. My dad still lives in Kuwait.

IMG-20230206-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20230120-WA0003.jpg

I studied up to my O-Levels in Kuwait at Indian Public School and did my A-Level in Sri Lanka at Gateway College Negombo. It was quite rough because of the change in environment and syllabus. But it was a good experience. I am currently doing a job as a teacher. I do plan on doing my further studies but am struggling with which degree I should do. Other than the degree I am also considering whether I should study abroad or here.

While everything regarding my studies is going on, I wanted to try something related to crypto. I have heard about it and know a little so decided to give Steemit a try after hearing about it. Any form of writing is something I like a lot. So I am making this an opportunity to learn in-depth about cryptocurrency which is currently a worldwide hot topic.

IMG-20220408-WA0098.jpg

I am not much of an outdoor person so my hobbies aren't very sporty. However, I do like dancing which is something I am been doing for some time now. My main hobby or more like the only thing I do when I am not studying or working is watching anime, dramas, or series. I love watching crime and mystery. I read a lot of fantasy webtoons or manga and also have read a few mystery novels.

One topic but a variety of different ideas on it. that is what I hoping to find in steemit. by doing so I also can learn to not be restricted to one point of view. I hope to widen my view on different topics and find my point of view on them. That is what I will be sharing on my blog.

I came to know about Steemit from a friend of one of my cousins. His name is Nilanka Sandaruwan. He goes by the username @nilanka95. I am very excited to see what I will get experience with this platform.

Thank You.
Regards.
Shayani

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hey Shiny , You have introduced yourself very well. Nice to see you in the world of steemit. I think you will have a long journey here. Stay active.

 last year (edited)

Thank you! @nilanka95

 last year 

Hello @shayani,
Welcome to Steemit platform. Wish you all the best !

 last year 

Hello please i posted my Achievement post yesterday but no one has verified me. Can you please help me... My Achievement link is below:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@globalman/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-on-steemit-globalman

 last year 

Thank you @besticofinder

 last year 

Well come to the world of steemians👍

 last year 

Thank you @abdullahw2

 last year 

Always welcome

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-1 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 2 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 2 Task


  • Be Active, Be Original.
  • Say no to Plagiarism
  • Power up at least 50% Steem from your weekly payout.
  • Curate other user's posts.
  • Participate in All the latest projects from @steemitblog .
  • Be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

rate 3

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Hello, @ripon0630 please I posted my Achievement 1 introduction post the Same time she did but it's been 2 days and now greeter has verified me. Please can you help me. The link to my Introduction post is below:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@globalman/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-on-steemit-globalman


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

 last year 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07