ACHIEVEMENT 3 CONTENT ETIQUETTE BY @PRUDENT85

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

images.jpegimage source

What is plagiarism?

Plagiarism is claiming owner ship on someone's else ideal or work as your own. Plagiarism could so be liking to a male using a female mask to cover his face.

Types of Plagiarism

There are many types of plagiarism but in this context I will talk about two.
Direct Plagiarism and Complete plagiarism.

Direct Plagiarism

Is the act of taking someone 's work or quote without making reference to the rightful sources. Example l say "if you can not make money while sleeping then you will make money till you die"this is not my quote but BILL GATE quote.

The right way to put it is Bill Gate said "if you can not make money while sleeping then you will make money till you die"

Complete plagiarism

Refer to a suituation where I take a research prepared by someone else and present it under my name.

How to Avoid plagiarism

Always make sure you make reference to the source where you got the information, you are using in your writing. You need to read and understand a subject matter on your own way so that you can explained it in your own words

What is citation

Citation is showing my reader that some of the words used in my writing aren't mine.
Sample of citation

If you can not make money while sleeping,then you will make money till you die by Bill Gate

How to cite text

You go to Google you type the name of the object or acticle or autor you are looking for then copy it and also copy the link and paste it on the writing like what I did in the beginning of my post.

Conclusion

I have read and understand steemit etiquette on steemit community,I will do my best to embrace them.
Special thanks to @ngoynyi @bright-obias @cryptokannon

My achievement 1 linkhere I

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Direct and explicit. Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

I'm grateful @dein4ever

 3 years ago 

Nice job @prudent85

 3 years ago 

Thanks @chidi1031

 3 years ago 

short and direct to the point. Great work @prudent85

 3 years ago 

Thanks @chima09 for your comment

 3 years ago 

Thank you @krsuccess for your good work

 3 years ago 

You did great @prudent85

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Hi, @prudent85,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemcurator03 for your reply and vote

You can Subscribe to Financial Security to join us as we share ideas...

 3 years ago 

Es un logro grandiosa . Espero poder realizarlo también

 3 years ago 

I'm grateful for your reply

Hi @prudent85, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 3 task has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task which is about applying markdown.
I encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts by @cryptokannon. Click here.

Thanks for your successful completion of this task!!!

task rate:3

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ngoenyi l will do that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48