Achievement 1 : Verification Through Introduction by @natblida

Hi Steemians!

I am Razel Sadaya from Cebu, Philippines and I am 34 years old. My working experience is in software development. Although I am working in tech, I don’t really have much experience in cryptocurrency because I was very hesitant when I first heard of it few years back. But now, I am actually amazed at what blockchain can offer in the future. Never thought that a social platform like Steem is possible with blockchain.

C360_20210822-184925-72.jpg

I am married and a mother of one cute little daughter. My family of 3 just will be making a big move at the end of the year. Currently, we are in the Philippines but at the end of the year, we will be moving to Canada. And I think I will be posting a lot about our journey in Canada here. I will be going to school again in Canada and hopefully settle down there after a few years. I love watching movies & series on Netflix. Maybe some of you realized that my username “natlblida”, which translates to “nightblood”, is taken from the recent series The 100 which I recently just finished (waiting for Season 7 on October). In the series, it’s just black-blooded humans, but to me it means insomiac, like I have a “night blood” because I’m a night owl ( though I’m working on sleeping better.. LOL)

I learned about Steem through a TED talk video in youtube. And how I got there is because I got interested investing on play to earn NFT-based crypto games. So coming here, my main intention was, like everyone else, to earn crypto coins! But as I was browsing, I realized I can do more than just earning crypto here. I really like the fact that I can write blog-post-like content in Steem. With this, I am hoping to improve my writing skills here through blog posting about our travel experiences, family, parenting, crypto (once I learn more about it) and anything under the sun.

I am very excited on my journey here on Steem!

Thank you for reading this! Hope you all had a great weekend!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello friend, your photo with the poster is not appreciated, I think it was not attached, in addition to that you must add a profile photo to your blog. this is necessary to validate your achievement 1.

hi @nahela! thank you for your feedback. i checked my post and i can see the photo i attached.. i also added a profile photo :) thanks again!

Good day, @natblida!

Welcome to the Steem Community! Here you can blog and write as much as you want. It's also good to find and meet new friends that would likely to support you. And as a welcome gift...

...A Daily Dose" has followed you!


Also if you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

  • If you're already a member of the Inspire People Community, you may disregard this message.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89