Achievement 2: Basic security in Steemit by @mp2 || 15-5-2023

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

IMG_20230515_183545.jpg
Source

Hello guys, this is my second task and achievement in this community, as it is about knowing the functions of your steemit keys, how to transfer liquid steemit to another user and how to power up your steems.
After which I downloaded my keys, Steemit has made me to know the functions of each of the keys, when and where to use them at each point in time, how to also transfer steems to a fellow user in steemit at the same time how to power up my steems which I did them and was successful on both. All these I achieved is because of this achievement 2 task to guide new users on this platform.
Here are the five questions on the topic above...

Question 1

Have you retrieved your steemit keys?

Yes I have retrieved them, and saved them to my goggle drive for more safety and security, perhaps my phone get lost, I can still recover them from my goggle account.

Do you know the functions of the 5 permission keys in steemit?

Yes of course I know them, their functions are stated below.

Master key: The master key is used to generate all other permission keys and it takes charge of the memo, posting, private and owner key. If this keys is misplaced, then your steemit account is also likely to be gone as well.
That's the more reason it's safe to save your keys to google drive.

Posting key: This key is used to log in, perform social networking functions in steemit, up vote posts, editing posts, commenting, following, and publishing posts in steemit community.

Owner key: The owner key is the most important key, this is used to recover compromised accounts.

Memo key: This is the last key called the "MEMO KEY" which is used for the decrypting and encrypting memos, messages, and transactions that are done in the steemit community. Without this key all those things mentioned above can't be done.

Active key: From what I've learnt and the actions I took earlier, the active key is for transferring liquid steem, and powering up steems. This key is specially used for transactions. if hackers have access to this particular key, your whole account would be cleared. The only safe steem will be the steempower if only you had powered the steem earlier.

How do you plan to save your master key

I've planned to save my master key to my google drive and goggle save password. And I've also saved them to my android notes account that is offline, so I don't lose it at all in case any sort of problem arise.

Do you know how to transfer liquid steem to another user?

Yes, I know how to transfer liquid steem to another user.
The steps to transfer are below;

Firstly, I go to my wallet, and login with my username and posting key.
Then I clicked on the arrow beside my steem balance, a pop down menu appeared then I clicked on transfer.
IMG_20230515_142041.jpg

After the first step, I inputed the desired username I was transferring to and the amount I wanted to transfer, and put the purpose for transfer in the memo box and I clicked on next.
IMG_20230515_142149.jpg

Then I put my active key for transfer, After that to confirm the transaction, I clicked on ok.
IMG_20230515_142215.jpg

Do you know how to power up liquid steem?

Yes I can power up my steem the steps are as shown below,

Firstly, I went to my wallet and click on the arrow beside my steem balance.
IMG_20230515_142301.jpg

A menu appears, then I clicked on the power up button.
IMG_20230515_142337.jpg

After which I put the amount I want to power up, and clicked on the power up tab, then I clicked ok and put my username and posting key to confirm the power up process.

IMG_20230515_142404.jpg

Achievement 1 link
Thank you all for reading my blog.

Cc,
@heriadi

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @mp2 friend, Your achievement 2 post is verified, you can now continue with achievement 3, and at the end of said post you must add the following sentence:
“I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette in the Steemit Community and I will do my best to adopt it.”

And I also invite you to join Club5050, here is a post with simple [Club5050 instructions](https://steemit.com/hive-193637/@hive-193637/programa-club5050-steem-venezuela-se-parte-de -sv-club5050)
Visit and follow the @steemitblog account so that you are up to date with Steemit news.

Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment to your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

See you soon

Rate 2

 last year 

Hello
@mp2

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @tocho2

Well done!
These achievement post will help you a lot on your Steemit journey.
Keep on doing them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48