Achievement 3 by @mituu Task : Content EtiquettesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone
Today i am hare to complete my achievement 3 task : content etiquette.Hope everybody is doing very well and those who are new to one platform like me are having a good time here. I'm sorry I'm a little late to get an idea of ​​Achievement 3. I think this is a very important one because in order to survive on this platform we must know about plagiarism. So let's say we don't know about plagiarism.

What is plagiarism?

images (21).jpeg

Image

If you steal someone else's idea or thought from someone else and don't give credit to the real owner, it will become plagiarism. If you copy and paste text verbatim from a source without giving credit then its called plagiarism. If you use someone else's song or someone else's video without their permission, that is copyright. For that you can't use the idea anywhere without his permission and if I go to give the most general example you can see first I used a picture in my post and I gave the source above the picture because I didn't make this picture because I gave the source of the picture from where I copied it.

We all have the power to do what we can, so try to develop your own thinking and give something better than yourself on this platform. Of course, in order to do something according to one's own merits, one cannot steal anything written by another of us. If you can create something with your own intellect, it will be yours and it will never be copyrighted. I think it's a good way to avoid plagiarism and if you can do something on your own then you definitely don't have to take help from others.

Of course, you have to source someone else's writing if it is not yours. To survive on this platform you must work with your own qualifications and thinking. If you copyright from somewhere then of course you will be caught here. So of course you have to give up plagiarism. There can be many types of plagiarism, be it writing, photography, video or song. Now if I bring any text from somewhere and copy it here, what should I do? If it is not my own writing, then I must add the source with the writing. If I add then how can I give the source of it

"Plagiarize" means the following:

  • To steal and pass off (ideas/words) of others
  • Using others' production without proper citation
  • Committing a literary theft
  • Presenting someone's ideas or product as something new
  • According to the Oxford English Dictionary, * * * plagiarism is; "The practice of taking someone * else's work or ideas and passing them off as * * * one's own". So, plagiarism is blatant theft of * * * ideas, words, or products of others. Some of the leading examples of plagiarism include the following:

Copying a paper verbatim that is available in digital or printed form.

  • Taking someone else's work and presenting it as completely your own.
  • Handing in or submitting the papers that you didn't write actually.
  • Using other author's ideas, text, or work without proper citation.
    Paraphrasing
  • Failing to put a quotation mark on the quoted work.
  • Copying more than a fair amount of words from some paragraph and rephrasing it as your own work. (if that is cited properly, will not be considered plagiarism).

[Article source] https://plagiarismcheckerx.com/what-is-plagiarism?gclid=CjwKCAiAlNf-BRB_EiwA2osbxSiCSzPEyNwHVJowgUrW6poIJnw0DI79jFIjUFDnZsMbsnBhoUFWGBoCeZQQAvD_BwE

As you can see, I have copied and pasted an article about Plugarism here, since it is not my idea, and I did not write it myself, which is why I must source it. Similarly, if I bring a picture and copy and paste it here, then in case of picture I also have to give it with source. So I understand this is a big mistake so it must be abandoned.

I have read and understood the Steemit label in the Steemit community and I will do my best to accept it

To the attention of @cryptokannon.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congrats for completing Achievement 3 Task

#india #affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much 💘

Greetings friend @mituu.

Very good work, I see that you have understood about this important point, however, you must attach the following sentence to validate its achievement:

"I have read and understood the Steemit label in the Steemit community and I will do my best to accept it".

I will be looking forward to its update.

#onepercent
#Venezuela
#affable

 3 years ago 

I am glad you visit my post..I am updated my post... please visit again...thank you so much 🙏

Greetings friend @mituu.

I am pleased to see that you have accomplished achievement 3, therefore, it is my duty to indicate you that you should review the content of achievement 4
and meet their requirements to move forward and increase the opportunity to receive Steem Greeters support and be eligible to apply for 500SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #achievement4 and #bangladesh tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I'm @adeljose, Venezuela Representative at Steemit, our desire is to help you grow in this platform, so I want to invite you to be part of Newcomers' Community managed by @cryptokannon.

#onepercent
#Venezuela
#affable

 3 years ago 

@adeljose sir can you please add my Achievement-3...

 3 years ago 

@adeljose I am very happy that I was able to complete the Achievement 3, and i have just posted the Achievement 4. Hopefully soon I will be able to complete another Achievement.

But I can see that I am still in Achievement 2. Would you please accept me as an Achievement 3.

 3 years ago 

It has been voted by @adeljose and I am voting with Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03, it counts to support newcomers entering steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85