Achievement 2 @Lucasxxx

Achievement 2 @Lucasxxx Task : Basic Security on Steem

Hello Steemit Community! I'm @Lucasxxx, and today I'd like to share with you my journey in learning basic security on Steem.
Question 1:
Have you recovered all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have successfully recovered all my keys on Steemit. As soon as I registered, I took note of the main password and then retrieved the specific keys from my Steemit wallet. This crucial step ensures that I always have access to my account and can manage it securely.
Question 2:
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes,I know. Here's a summary:

  • Posting Key:
    Used for everyday activities like posting, commenting, voting, and following other users.
  • Active Key:
    Necessary for sensitive operations like fund transfers, power-ups, and witness voting.
  • Owner Key:
    The most powerful key, to be used only in exceptional cases, like account recovery.
  • Memo Key:
    Used to encrypt and decrypt messages in fund transfers.
    Question 3:
    How do you plan to keep your master password safe?
    The security of the master password is fundamental. I will store it in a secure place, both digitallyand physically.This approach ensures that, in case of technical failure or other issues, I will always have an accessible backup.
    Question 4:
    Do you know how to transfer STEEM tokens to another Steem user account?
    Yes, I know how to transfer STEEM. This requires using the active key and can be done easily from the Steemit wallet, by entering the amount to transfer and the recipient's account name.
    Question 5:
    Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
    Transforming STEEM into Steem Power is a simple process. In the Steemit wallet, I select the "Power Up" option and enter the amount of STEEM I want to convert into SP. This increases my voting power and influence on the platform.
    Sum up:
    Learning and understanding these aspects of security on Steemit not only protects my account but also allows me to participate more effectively and consciously in the community. I am excited to continue my journey here on Steemit, exploring new opportunities and sharing my experiences.
    Finally, thank you very much for paying attention to my article on 'Achieving the Human Mission 2.' I sincerely hope to continue learning and enriching experiences on this fun and great platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88