Achievement 1: Introduce Yourself - A 17 Y.O TEEN JOINING STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

8C0EDEFA-2370-4EB4-BD8C-8B4EF5E109E4.jpg

Hello, Steemians. My name is Jasmin, and I'm 17 years old. I live in Laguna, Philippines. My brother @julstamban introduced me to steemit and encouraged me to open an account. At first, I was hesitant to join this platform because I had no idea how cryptocurrency worked, but then I read a quote by Richard Branson that said, "If somebody offers you an amazing opportunity but you are not sure you can do it, say yes – then learn how to do it later!" I don't want to squander this opportunity, so I'm doing everything I can to figure out how it works. I am astounded by how people can share their talents, ideas, and experiences.


IMG_7108.jpg

I am in the 12th grade and am currently enrolled in the Humanities and Social Sciences Strand. I am studying here in the Philippines in Laguna State Polytechnic University. Because I am a computer enthusiast, I will most likely pursue a degree in Computer Science or Computer Engineering in college. I am amazed by how people can make computers, applications, and the entire technological system work. I've had a big dream since I was a kid of creating my own technology and programming it myself, which will be useful to millions of people.


IMG20201231222925.jpg

What I enjoy doing is cooking, playing guitar, watching movies, anime, and kdrama, and spending the majority of my time online learning how to program and use computer hardware. During this pandemic, I discovered what I most wanted to be, which was a programmer. As I previously stated, I intend to major in computer science in college because I had a big dream as a child, but as I grew older, I discovered that there are a lot of computer-related courses in our society, so I didn't know which to pursue, and this pandemic helped me to finally know what I wanted.


DSCN2966_Original.jpg

I wanted to use this platform to share some of my hobbies and talents. I wanted to learn more about cryptocurrency and other steemians' personal experiences, which they will share on this platform. Steemit will be the community where I can build my confidence, gain more knowledge, and the platform for inspiring others to learn about cryptocurrency.


I'd like to express my gratitude to my big brother @julstamban for introducing me to this platform. I'm confident that I'll learn a lot from Steemit that will be beneficial to me and my future. This will be a platform for me to share my experiences, knowledge, and creativity, which will also benefit others. With the help of steemit and steemians, I will be able to step outside of my comfort zone. God bless everyone and keep safe at all times!




THE END OF MY INTRODUCTION,

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jsmntamban.

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).

Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @inspiracion for verifying me, now I am able to complete other tasks. Thank you also for that information I will do it.

 3 years ago 

Good day @inspiracion I have already posted my achievement 2 hope you can help me to verify it. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jsmntamban/achievement-2-jsmntamban-task-basic-security-on-steem

Hello Jasmin, very welcome to Steemit . Wish you the best for the future.

 3 years ago 

thank you for welcoming me to steemit!

 3 years ago 

Hola @jsmntamban bienvenido a steemit, aquí podrás compartir todos tus talentos con nosotros, exitos

 3 years ago 

thank you so much☺️

 3 years ago 

Welcome sa steemit kapatid!

 3 years ago 

Welcome on Steemit Anok

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-77-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-69

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Great! Thank you! @kryptodenno

Hey @jsmntamban! Welcome to Steemit! :)

 3 years ago 

thank you so much @jassennessaj :)

 3 years ago 

It has been voted by @adeljose and I am voting with Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03, it counts to support newcomers entering steemit.

 3 years ago 

I am grateful for your support @adeljose, @steemcurator03

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15