Achievement 2 @jenniferalessio mentor by @cryptokannon: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Community of newcomers, I want to send a greeting to the teacher @cryptokannon, I am ready to make this achievement 2. I have been here in steemit for a while, about 3 months approximately.

seguridadinformatica (1).jpg
fuente

I read late the importance of Steemit's private keys and passwords!

A few weeks ago I was crying, because the computer had been damaged and that was the only place where I had saved the Owner password and with the publication password I could not do anything, since the owner key or master password was the one I needed, to have full control over my account. Okay! I could continue posting, voting and even commenting.

But How would I get access to my income? How could I make a transfer to another user?

I really regretted not having saved my password in a safe place, I never imagined that the computer would be damaged. So when I read all the information from Achievement 2, I wanted to travel back in time and slap myself.

They fixed the computer and thank goodness! files could be recovered. The first thing I did was put my password in a safe place.

Below I will write the questions that I must answer to approve this achievement.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I do.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I am fully aware of each of them.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I think that keeping it in my personal mail is a good idea, but I also think that it would be very safe to write it on a piece of paper and keep it in a safe place, where no one has access.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

transferencia.png

transferencia 1.png

I definitely know how to do it, I've been reading more about the basics we all should know.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

powerup.png

powerup1.png

My answer is yes, I have been studying about Steemit and I have more knowledge.

I am fully aware of the value of each of the key-passwords in my account and I know what each of them is for.

The "Publishing Key" is the one you can do the least. It can only be used for social activities such as posting, commenting and voting, they are common activities, they do not require a high level of security.

The "Master Password" as long as the account owner has his master password, he can always change all other passwords and regain full control over his account.

They are one totally different from the other.

Hope I approved this assignment, Thanks @cryptokannon

Sort:  

Saludos amigo @jenniferalessio.

Me complace ver que has cumplido el logro 3, por ello , es mi deber indicarte que debes revisar el contenido del achievement 4 y cumplir con sus requisitos para seguir avanzando y aumentar la oportunidad de recibir apoyo de "Steem Greeters" y ser elegible para solicitar "500SP minnowsupport.

Recuerda usar las etiquetas #Achievement4 y #venezuela y publicar desde Newcomers' Community.

Yo soy @adeljose, Representante de Venezuela en Steemit, nuestro deseo es ayudarte a crecer en esta plataforma, por eso quiero invitarte a formar parte de Newcomers' Community administrada por @crytokannon.

El equipo de representantes de Venezuela: @mariita52, @edlili24 y @anasuleidy, @tocho2 y yo (@adeljose), estamos a tu disposición para cualquier consulta

#onepercent #Venezuela #affable

Saludos amiga @jenniferalessio.

Me alegra que te hayas interesado en publicar para alcanzar la validación del logro 2, sin embargo, es mi deber informarte que debes anexar imágenes propias acerca del proceso de transferencia y Power Up de Steem, relacionadas a las preguntas 4 y 5 del cuestionario.

Estaré pendiente por su actualización

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

ok, no lo sabía, ya actualizaré, gracias

 3 years ago 

Ya lo he actualizado!

Hello jenniferalessio!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

 3 years ago 

Wow,congratulations. This is so lovely

 3 years ago 

It has been voted by @adeljose and I am voting with Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03, it counts to support newcomers entering steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99