Achievement 3 by @hae-ra || Task: Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210701_233608.pngImage Source

For how many months of being here in #steemit again, a lot of things that I have learned already that I haven't learned, the moment I started being a steemian.

Greetings to all steemians here. This is @hae-ra, and would like to share my knowledge for the Achievement 3 by @cryptokannon, the Content Etiquette.

As I have read all the contents of this module, The Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide (Revision 2.0) -Homage, I realized that I also made a bit of mistakes sometimes. There's a part that catches my attention, "Do answer your comments", but that was the time that I was being bandwidth for how many days, so I did not able to do what I must have to do too; and I think I over post the last time also after being bandwidth because I would like to cover up those days.

In this topic, it seems that I also go back in my school days of my programming subject, since I had to study again the hypertext markup language for the Source Citation. But what's more important here, is I able to have mind blowing again regarding the topic, because in every content that I made and for my ongoing contents, I want it to be in detailed and that's the reason that I would go to other sources. Making original and quality contents is one of the best way in writing, the more the detailed it is, the more it gets interesting, but it is inappropriate to copy the works of others just to have nice content, and it's really a big 'NO', so we have to use citation in crediting other sources to avoid plagiarism.

What is Plagirism?

Plagiarism is the representation of another author's language, thoughts, ideas, or expressions as one's own original work without proper citing of it's sources. Source

In addition, Plagiarism is the act of plagiarizing or stealing of the works of others, without crediting it's source. So in order to not be in a list of plagiarizer, you have to do what must have to, we have to use proper citation.

How To Use Proper Citation of Source?

It is not sufficient to simply note that “text source is Wikipedia”. A link to the specific Wikipedia page where the content came from is required. If numerous sources were used, adding the source after each separate idea is recommended.

Every copy/pasted sentence should be either in quotes “” or formatted using the > markup.

Every paraphrased paragraph, sentence or idea should have a reference as close to it as reasonably possible to indicate its origin.

And for us to do this, there is an easy way to use markup template to source the webpage links into your articles:
Markdown for citation

Moreover, a lot of learnings to be learned in this achievement and I am so grateful fot this, for it is a big of help to us steemians to be able to do more quality post and contents, and aside from that, we able to understand deeper on how to become a responsible steemian. And now, I finally got to know more about using of proper citation. Thank you @cryptokannon, I also able to know the Mosquito Squishers Community and how it works with @endingplagiarism, where in fact I also experienced being commented in two of my posts for the past few days, who appeared to be a user who recommended for a vote witness, and I was alarmed that time because one of my friend's steemit account has been stolen.


Remarks:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them".


Sincerely yours,
@hae-ra

Sort:  

Hey @hae-ra, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, A greeter helper.

You have completed your achievement 3 about plagiarism. Hope so with the completion of this achievement you must have gained all the knowledge about how to source and cite.

Your next task is to complete achievement 4 Achievement 4 : Applying Markdown

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I would really love to do it. 😊

 3 years ago 

Hello dear friend, I will like you to join these communities:

Steemkidswhere we touch the live of kids with steemit. Be among the first 60 people to join us now and get 1 steem.
Inspire peoplewhere you read and share inspirational posts. We are currently recruiting members to help build the community.

You can ignore this message if you are already part of these communities

Subscribe to our communities and help build it up!!!

IMG_20210623_085244.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the invites. I will surely join now.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for joining us. You are a welcomed member.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. My pleasure. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86