💔Disheartened at Steemit - Verification Issues

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I joined this Steemit platform in May 2017, however, due to life and a series of depressions, I've stopped trying to blog. Now, coming back to Steemit, I find it a big challenge as the fundamentals is to get verified and it seems like there is no longer anyone from #Malaysia or for that matter, anyone at all that would assist to verify my post.

I had read the guide by @cryptokannon and all fired up to be part of #steemit community, took a picture with the sign to verify that I am indeed a HUMAN. Yet, I receive no verification despite asking for help and trying to reach out to the team. Maybe not the right channels, hence, I've spread and reposted and tag to the best of my abilities, all in the name of getting verified.

To be honest, when I joined in 2017, I don't remember it being so hard. I returned because I remembered the community being active, helpful, friendly, and responsive. However, I had to take a break before even understanding about steemit, delegation, etc. I was looking forward to continuing this journey, however, it seems like I've hit a major roadblock.

Aside from this, I have no idea why when I upvote a post, the value of the post reduces, and now I am thinking, should I #upvote other fellow Steemians' post when I am causing their value to reduce. I am totally lost here.

Also, I realised that I can receive votes of up to 10 votes but the value of the post's payout is still zero........🤔Can anyone help and shed some light as to what is happening with my account on Steemit? 😅

However, I am still trying to remain hopeful and plea for HELP!

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqridLfh3i7wvcJhSfGgCoeSMJHc23yu8p56iV5QF9Vp9tBywVfWiBDX4Y4n5RyH7qWErevSgN.jpg

Achievement 1
Achievement 2

🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks! @marcosdk for the upvote.❤ Are you able to advise me on who I can contact to get verified, coming from Malaysia?

Also, I noticed your 1 vote garnered much post value🤔🤔

Hey Eva, there is nothing to worry about on the steemit platform. We are all a global family here.
The thing is we can't support you with the achievement upvotes as you are an alumni. I will try my best to help you in any other cause. You can join the Steemit Cryptoacademy and gain huge exposure from there. You are a shining star and can make name in many communities here on steemit.

But newcomers community is for the achievement tasks that are made by the Newcomers. Best of luck.

 3 years ago 

Hey @haidermehdi 👋🏽 many thanks for the clarification 🙂 🤔🤔hmm.....a lost alumna, I am😅

Many thanks for your words of encouragement 💪🏽 and well wishes. 😊 Since I've never gone through the verification process, I am all up for it!

All the best for a new journey 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

❤Thank you❤ @haidermehdi 😊

 3 years ago 

@eva-love-to-eat I will advise you to complete all the achievements of the newcomer's community and after completion of all the achievements, you will get answers to all the questions. As I joined in April 202, In the starting I have so many question like you but after completing the achievements I will come to know all the things

 3 years ago 

Hi @mayureshpandit, thanks for your advice🙂

 3 years ago 

@eva-love-to-eat It's my pleasure😊

 3 years ago (edited)

😊🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14