INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

20220629_152236.jpg

Hi, everybody. I hope you all are having a great day and also enjoying your time and experience with steemit.
I just joined steemit yesterday hoping to be a part of the team.
I am very excited about this new opportunity with steemit. I was introduced to steemit by one of my students in grade 11; he knew about steemit from his elder brother, Nelson #whitestallion.
As a newbie, to help you get to know me, I'm going to write about myself a little.

My real name is Ukonne Emmanuel, a 25 year old Nigerian from Abia State, born on the 24th of December, 1997.

Yea, a day to Christmas (Christmas eve). While everyone else was busy preparing for Christmas, I was crying, I didn't know what was going on around me then as a baby, everybody wanted gifts of all kind, all I needed for Christmas was milk from my mum's breast. Lol.
Back to myself; I am a physics and Astronomy graduate, from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka.
As you can see from the picture below, I teach physics and Mathematics to students in grade 10 through grade 12.
20210524_131032.jpg

I completed my one year National Youth Service Corp (Programme) this year, 2022,on 17th of February.

20220513_140943.jpg

I have a huge passion for football, yes, soccer. Its being a part of my life since birth, I have dreams of going professionally and playing for Manchester united, but for now, I'm being a physics teacher while I still play, now for fun.

20211219_172900.jpg

20211219_171834.jpg

I am a very simple person, I love being around any kind of person, I can't push u away if you act different from normal, no, everybody has different character and different way they see things, so in a way; I love to study people to have a way of approaching them when matters arises. I am very open minded, I love to explore, I love trying new things, I take risks (risks that don't involve loosing my life. Lol.), a lot of things make me happy, beach, ocean, nature,

images (14).jpeg

music, friends, family(my mum, my dad and siblings) and also the love of my life. Yes, I can't talk about myself without bringing her in, she's taught me alot, she brings out the best in me, she always finds a way to make me see good in any bad situation. She's the best and also one of the most beautiful person I've ever seen, yes, my girlfriend, Vera. Here's her picture below, a student of philosophy, very smart.

IMG-20211231-WA0047.jpg

VideoCapture_20220331-213315.jpg

One of my favourite movies of all time is "Kiss of the dragon" with Jet li. I've seen the movie alot of times and still not tired. It teaches alot of things; especially the fact that you must remain clean no matter the number of people against it, your new location or what have being done to corrupt you, you have to stay clean and do the right thing.

Beside teaching and football, I also love counselling, motivations, nutrition, and many other things. My work with steemit will be as original as possible and hopefully, it will catch the interest of you guys.
I have not decided what I'll be writing about on steemit because there's alot of interesting things to write about and I can't say I'll focus on one topic.

Anyways, this is a little about me, and what you can expect from my posts. I hope I didn't bore you guys with my story, I am looking forward to creating new friendships and connecting with a lot of people from different parts of the world.
See you in the comment section.

Facebook link: https://www.facebook.com/emmanuel.ukonne.35

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit dear @eukonne78. Please kindly add the steemit Username of the person that introduced you to steemit. Then add the following hashtags

#achievement1 #nigeria #newcomer

Please just edit this post and make the corrections, mention me in a reply to this comment so that I can verify you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma @ngoenyi, I've made the necessary corrections.

Please try to add the hashtags at the hashtag section

Thank you very much for complying with our request. You may now proceed to Achievement Task 2 at your own pace.

Welcome to Steemit @eukonne78 :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you🙌...
Though I don't know much about steemit yet...

For you to be verified on this Achievement Task 1, you must hold a paper with your handwritten name, recent date, and your country of origin. Tell us more about yourself in more than 300 words. Failure to do so, this account will be considered suspicious.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82