Achievement 2 post by @divinemercy Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

images (2).jpegimage source

For anything, security is crucial. Steemit security refers to how to log in to Steemit, as well as the keys and how to utilize them. Every key is critical for frequent steemit usage.

I recently become a member of Steemit. I'm slowly learning about steemit security. When I read @cryptokannon's lesson on fundamental security on steem for achievement 2, everything became clearer.

I'm now responding to all of the questions.

Question 1
YES. I've gotten all of the passwords. I made a physical duplicate of it and stored it safe. I also saved it to Google Disk and made a backup copy on an external hard drive.

Question 2
YES. I have a complete understanding of the key functions and limitations.

Question 3
starting with the Posting keys, It allows users to post, vote, remark, edit, resteem, mute, and follow other accounts. To prevent compromising the key, users should utilize the Posting Key as seldom as possible.

The active key is also necessary for sensitive operations such as converting steem dollars, powering up or down transactions, moving funds, making a market order, and changing profile information.

The owner key, on the other hand, is the most crucial of all the keys. The owner key has the power to modify any key associated with an account, including the owner key. The owner key is saved and stored offline without negotiation.

When sending cash, the memo key is used to encrypt and decode memos. We use the currency pound symbol before it to encrypt a message.

All other keys, including the owner key, are generated using the master key. This is an extremely important key. It is extremely fragile, and if it is lost, it cannot be restored, resulting in account closure because steem managers and operators do not have access to the steem.

Question 4
Yes, of course!

It's as simple as clicking on the quantity of Steems or Steems Dollars after entering into the steemit wallet with the active key.

iMarkup_20210908_224102.jpg

After that, a bar with choices will appear, one of which is "transfer," which allows you to move tokens from one user to another.

iMarkup_20210908_224156.jpg

When this option is selected, we are presented with a list of alternatives to fill in.
We choose a user and the amount to be sent.

iMarkup_20210908_224226.jpg

Finally, we complete the "memo," which is a message that will accompany the transfer and explain why it is being done.

That concludes the process for transferring my token to another steemit account.

Question 5
After watching @crptokanon's instruction, powering up my steem has gotten simple. They also informed me that increasing my steem value is advantageous to me.

Here's how to do it:
First, I'll go to the far right of my screen and click the wallet symbol.

Then I'd go to the steem area and click the inverted triangle symbol towards the bottom.

iMarkup_20210908_224102.jpg

An icon will appear, and I will select Power Up.

iMarkup_20210908_224306.jpg

This action will prompt another icon to appear, asking me for the amount I desire to convert, which I will now enter.

iMarkup_20210908_224341.jpg

After that, I'll click on power up, and the system will boost my steem power automatically.

I understand the basics of steemit security and how to use it, and I will not disclose my keys with anybody for security reasons. Thank you for taking the time to read this. Thank you very much to @cryptokannon for ensuring that us novices completed this assignment so that we could learn more about Steemit.

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @divinemercy,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12