Achievement1 Introductory Post by @chrisekupo in Newcomers Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi great minds,

A pleasure being in this platform were people who are impacting the world through literal expressions are present.

My Selfie

IMG_20210710_205941_139.jpg

Writing is one of the good things I do at leisure to express my thoughts and imaginations such can adequately represent my thinking patterns and how I feel about different things and people.

Introduction

By the way of introduction, I am Jacob Christopher Ekupo, my 29th birthday is coming up in October and anticipating increase all round, to make more new friends, impacts and improve humanity in my new year. I was born the 7th of the 8 children of my parents where two died before adulthood, leaving behind six of us.

Graduating from the University

gh@majik000004.JPG

My love for mathematics made me study Chemical Engineering from Ahmadu Bello University, meanwhile I have so much hatred for poverty that led me to become an entrepreneur and business man, such was heightened during my days in Ahmadu Bello University (A.B.U) Zaria, were I started some little businesses inline with my training as an Engineer.

School Days

IMG-20210710-WA0033.jpg
IMG-20210710-WA0022.jpg
IMG-20210710-WA0023.jpg

Some years ago, when my mates went for National Youth Service Corp (N.Y.S.C), I decided to enroll into Kaduna Business School for Business Management and Entrepreneurship Startups, I met a lot of great minds, won the Youth Enterprises With Innovations Competition (YouwinConnect), a program by the Nigeria Ministry of Finance.

Youwin Connect

IMG-20180404-WA0020.jpg

The most unfortunate of the whole rigorous process of the Youwinconnect competition which I won was the Nigerian government inability to pay me and the other four thousand nine hundred and ninety nine beneficiaries the money meant for us as benefits promised to be paid to us, we protested both online and offline but the government gave deaf ears to us.

The following year, I decided to go for the National Youth Service Corps, were I served Nigeria in Akannu Ibiam International Airport Enugu, Nigeria as an Environmental Service Officer, since Environmental Engineering is part of my training as a Chemical Engineer, I loved seeing cleaner and healthy environment which increase the longevity in human, because it reduces the risk of sickness.

National Youth Service Corp (N.Y.S.C) days

DSC_0086-1.jpg
DSC_0200-1.jpg
IMG_20180423_115732.jpg

After my service year, I return to Nasarawa to see my parents, manage their business for some months, subsequently left to Abuja to be with my brother who works in Abuja, network with other great minds, do some volunteering, attend trainings and increase my skills.

Training, Networking, and volunteering after NYSC

IMG-20210710-WA0020.jpg
IMG-20210710-WA0011.jpg

Some years ago, during the course of my National Youth Service Corps, I got selected for a fellowship by Young African Leadership Initiative (YALI RLC), for a Regional Leadership Training at Accra, Ghana, the fellowship, increased my horizon on servant leadership and effective service to humanity through Volunteering. The fellowship is one of the U.S.A exchange programs where they train next generations of African Leaders to create a better African Continent.

During Yali Regional Leadership Training, Regional Leadership Centre (YALI RLC) Accra and Tedx Ogui Road

20181001_094534.jpg

The passion to train leaders especially business leaders and raise entrepreneurs started to find expression from the training I received from YALI R.L.C Ghana, the couple of grants award from both African Young Entrepreneurs (A.Y.E), subsequently trained by both Pan Atlantic University Lagos and Tony Elumelu Foundation, that led me to begin mobilization and training of entrepreneurs to start up Micro, Small and Median Enterprises and accessing finance for funding business ideas.

In 2016, I first learnt of Cryptocurrencies from some friends when we were in final year in school, we created some blockchain wallet addresses, bought some cryptocurrencies and sold some of them, we kept discovering more cryptocurrencies and investing into them, hoping to be rich through cryptocurrencies in the future. Coming in contact with Steemit I believe that I will come to learn more and widen my horizon cryptocurrencies.

Hobbies

My hobbies include reading, writing, thinking and training people on aspects of my giftings

Likes and Dislikes

My likes include reading, writing, personal development, training people on areas of my giftings. I dislike poverty, sickness, oppression.

@charis20 introduced me to this platform and am happy to be part of this platform.

Thank you to steemitblog for creating this platform and to @cryptokannon for taking time to compile all the achievements.

###Best Regards
@Chrisekupo

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Wow! Welcome to steemit.
You will surely enjoy your stay

 3 years ago 

Thanks Ma'am for the welcome

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi,
Welcome to Steemit world. Fabulous Introduction

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much, am hopeful to make the best out of the platform

Hello @chrisekupo

Please, it is important that you place a profile photo, for this go to your profile and in settings (next to Wallet) you can do it

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20