Newcomers Achievement Program: Introducing Myself || Achievement 1 || Marcos Brito || Venezuela || English

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210809_170042.jpg

Hello everyone. I'm Marcos Brito, i'm a 50 years old Senior Computers Professional born and raised in Zulia State, the western side of my beloved country Venezuela.

Because of my career i've had some experience with colleagues from other areas, whether they're related or not directly with computers' sciences. So, I have certain knowledge of Economics, Politics, Management and Electronics, so you'll notice all my posts will be supported not just by my own personal appreciation but by Sciences.



Yes, I'm essentially a guy who supports his point of view with Sciences.

Because of my career I have certain experience with Crypto, at least on its basics. Never had the ability to foresee the behaviour of any statistical analysis related with e-coins so I didn't get the chance to financially grow using virtual currency. My bad.

I enjoy reading and some writing as you'll certainly notice. Of course, i always try to do the best I can but my native language is Spanish, so my literary resources are best used on that language. When it comes to English I can defend myself, but so far is not as enriched as spanish.

I also like cooking, watching movies, listening to music and talking. My music of preference is Rock, and also a little Jazz, but don't be fooled: I always appreciate classic music and lyrical performances. One of my deepest dreams is to assist to an Opera but there's nothing like that in my country.

I love cars specially classics. My beloved ones are Ford Mustangs. I'm not so prone to SUVs but I enjoy driving a truck.

I also love open spaces, walking, martial arts and a healthy way of life. I don't drink alcohol, don't smoke and never been on drugs. It was a personal decision and not imposed by others. I don't believe in peer pressure, as we are free to choose whatever we want but also live with the consequences.

Before you ask, i'm against all forms of Tyrannical forms of government, so anything that goes against personal liberties, individuality, justice and republic and promotes collectivism, welfare state and statism will have on me one decided adversary.

I'm prone to write about cooking, family, technology, economics, history, mechanics, computers, networking, artificial intelligence, management, culture, music, books and readings, cats and fictional short stories. So it means that's the kind of readings I'm willing to look after on this site too.

A few years ago a friend told me about SteemIt and how this platform was projecting itself as a Blockchain resource but I didn't pay too much attention to him because I was so busy doing other things that needed my full attention. Now that I'm here I wish I've heard her back then. So, here I am, doing one of the things I consider I'm good at: to express myself through writing.

And I think that covers it all for an introduction. I like what I've seen so far, so lets keep doing what we like the most and lets generate high quality contents for this site. Lets be a big family across the world and acknowledge each other not as a foreigners but as a citizens of this blue planet we call Home. As the newcomers will see, we all are more related between each other and the common points are far more relevant than those that make us different.

"You can't go back and change the beginning, but you can start where you are and change the ending" - C. S. Lewis.

IMG_20210811_130822_779.jpg

The Sky, as seen from my house, as it represents a new beginning and hope for a brilliant future

Sort:  

Hola @bostonblake que bueno verte por acá por Steemit.
En este maravilloso ecosistema tendrás la oportunidad de compartir tus contenidos siempre que sean originales y de calidad, cosa que al principio no es tan fácil.
Por eso te quiero presentar mi ayuda en este peregrinaje de crecimiento en la plataforma.

  1. Cuando redactes un escrito verifica que posea entre 300 a 500 palabras, recordando siempre usar la tag de tu país de residencia, por ejemplo #argentina
  2. Existen comunidades que gustosamente te recibirán y ayudaran a crecer en este ecosistema. (Te comparto algunas)
    Recien llegados: En esta aprenderás a ser mejor cada día en Steemit, y serás motivado a cumplir diversos logros que te guiaran a ser uno con tu cuenta de usuario.

Recreative Steem Es un espacio seguro y abierto en el que todos tienen la oportunidad de expresarse libremente según la capacidad y talentos que sienta como su pasión en la vida.

Además puedes usar tu creatividad en la iniciativa the diary game esta en su tercera temporada.

Por ultimo pero no menos importante, revisa con cierta frecuencia la cuenta @steemitblog donde estarás actualizándote de cada novedad que surja en la plataforma.

Espero puedas crecer y estoy completamente a la orden para asesorarte y ayudar en este maravilloso mundo.

Loading...

Hola @bostonblake te informo que has aprobado tu primer logro y por tal motivo ya puedes dar inicio el cumplimiento del segundo logro.
Te dejo los parámetros del segundo logro. LOGRO 2

curation rate 3

 3 years ago 

Gracias Señorita León, espero este sea el inicio de una larga y duradera relación. Sigamos creando y compartiendo contenidos de alta calidad. Saludos desde Ciudad Ojeda, Venezuela

Un gusto saludarlo y ser de apoyo para usted, le invito cordialmente a ser parte de

Recreative Steem Es un espacio seguro y abierto en el que todos tienen la oportunidad de expresarse libremente según la capacidad y talentos que sienta como su pasión en la vida.

Y los que necesite, estamos para servirle, el equipo de greeters de steemit!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @bostonblake,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Bienvenido @bostonblake!!!!!

He leído tu presentación y déjame decirte algo que aprendí, solo cuando estamos listos nos llega el momento de desarrollar algún emprendimiento. Y cuando lo evalúas, te das cuenta porque no sucedió antes.

Tranquilo hoy, es un presente y es hoy la oportunidad de desarrollar tu negocio Steemit. Ya haz dado el primer paso para el éxito, haz hecho tu presentación.

Saludos desde Villa de Cura.!!!!

 3 years ago 

Gracias Luna, te voy a dar follow

 3 years ago 

Excelente, voy hacer igual, para no perderme tus publicaciones.
Éxitos!!!!!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Waouh you're welcome sir! I see you already have great knowledge of computer science coz you apply markdowns already perfectly well

 3 years ago 

Yeah, I've had experience with html and python before, so this is sort of a return to my basics. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07