Achievement 2 by alokroy647 | Basic Security On Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Heyyy Guyzz,

I am @alokroy647 from Dhaka , Bangladesh

How are you all?? I hope you all are hale and hearty by the blessings of Almighty. After completing achievement 1 i engaged by elder brother @rajib833 to know about the proper use of the keys to complete achievement 2. So,lets see the usage of the keys......

Posting Key

Used to log in and perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and voting, follow or mute other accounts among many others.

Active key

The active key is used for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and placing a market order.

Owner Key

This key is used to reset all other keys. It is advisable to keep it in a very safe place possibly offline at all times. If the account
is hacked, this is the key that will be used to recover the account.

Memo Key

The memo key is specifically used to transfer fund in encrypt and decrypt memos
To encrypt a memo, we use the pound/# sign before it.

Master Key

The most important key among them is master key .This key help us to acquire all other keys so it is of most importance and should be saved in notes on your phone so that only you can access it and protect it from others safely.

How to Transfer Token to Another Steemit Account??

  1. Login to your account, Click on wallet option.

Screenshot_2021-06-11-08-24-39-10.jpg

  1. Click on the down arrow of steem dollars then click transfer

Screenshot_2021-06-11-08-24-54-23.jpg

  1. Enter the account name and amount along with the memo then press next.....

Screenshot_2021-06-11-08-25-00-10.jpg
Q1:~Do you know each of these functions and restrictions?
Answer: Yes I have 5 keys and I know their functions and their restrictions properly.

Q2:~Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer: Yes I have retrieved my keys o

Q3:~How I plan to keep my master password?
Answer: I have copied it and saved it on my keep notes.

Q4 :~Do you know howto transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer: Yes, my elder brother @rajib833 elaborated
this to me.
Q5:~Doyou know how to power up your STEEM?
Ans: Yes, I do know.

Steem Power Up Process:-

√ First of all go to your steemit wallet ...

Screenshot_2021-06-13-00-22-18-99.jpg

√ Click on the down arrow of steem and click power up

Screenshot_2021-06-13-00-22-22-00.jpg

√ After selecting power up option , enter the amount of powering up then click the powee up button that's it

Screenshot_2021-06-13-00-22-53-21.jpg
I owe a deep sense of gratitude to my elder brother @rajib833 for taking me through all the steps to the end.

Thank You

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Please, Review My Post @boss75

 3 years ago 

Screenshot_2021-06-14-00-43-20-24.jpg
@boss75 I have removed the plagiarised part from my post

 3 years ago 

Thank you ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28