Achievement 2 @aj0fficial Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210911-060410.png
Source

Greetings to the entire steemit community, the greeter team and the greeter fairy team.
Sometime ago i posted my achievement 1, sadly i was not verified. I will not let that stop me from making my achievement 2 now. So i begin!

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

YES. After I finished setting up my profile by uploading the necessary information, I retrieved all my keys. I believe they are safe.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
YES, I DO. After reading this publication on achievement 2, I have managed to clearn the functions and restrictions of each key.

PRIVATE POSTING KEY:
The private posting key is used to;
• login to your steemit account.
• post, vote (upvote or downvote)and comment on post.
• Edit a post or comment
• Resteem content and Follow people
• Mute accounts

PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY:
This key is used to;
• Send and receive token in your wallet
• Power up STEEM or power down STEEM
• convert from steem to sbd and sbd to steem
• Vote for witnesses
• Place an order on an exchange
• Certain profile changes

OWNER KEY
The owner key is used to;
• Reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys
• Recover your account
• Decline voting rights

PRIVATE MEMO KEY:
The private memo key is used for;
• sending and receiving encrypted message
• exchange related transfer

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have already kept my master password in a safe place. I kept my password in a flash drive and renamed it with my safety. I can easily remember it that way and other persons will not know what’s in the folder.

I have also printed out my Master password and have kept it in one of my drawers sealed. I believe my password is safe!

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, let me do small demonstration

• Firstly, you login into you steemit wallet, under the BUY STEEEM you will see a tiny arrow, it called a drop down. Click on it and options will drop down

Screenshot_20210911-050158_1.png

• Click on the transfer and it will take you to the next picture.

Screenshot_20210911-050231_1.png

• fill the form inserting the required and correct details.
Screenshot_20210911-050418_1.png

• use your active key to complete the transaction.

Screenshot_20210911-050531_1.png

Thats how to transfer steem to another user account

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know!

• login to your steemit wallet
• then under the BUY STEEM icon click the drop down close to the current value of your steem.

Screenshot_20210911-050158_1.png

• click on power up as that is our task

Screenshot_20210911-050231_2.png

• insert the figure you want to power up.

Screenshot_20210911-050737_1.png

• complete your power up by signing in with your active key. Remember active keybos used for monetary purpose

Screenshot_20210911-050531_1.png

Thank you everyone for reading my post. I hope i get verified on my achievement 2.

Sort:  

Your achievement1 is not verified yet , you are not eligible for this task as of now. Tag your country representative in achievement1 post to get verified.

 3 years ago 

@sumit71428 sir, can you please give me a nigerian CR to tag, i dont know any of them

 3 years ago (edited)

Greetings @ajofficial!

congratulations!

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next
achievement task at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the
Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post

RATE: 2

You dont really have to repost your achievement 2 task because it has expired

 3 years ago 

Hi, @aj0fficial,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70