STEEM PLANTS CONTEST #19 PALM TREE BY @optimistickome

Hello Everyone, welcome to my blog. I'm excited to participate in this contest. I'm so happy because I just knew this wonderful community now. I'm a Nigerian. I'm @optimistickome

This is one of the plant that I have in the compound that I lived. It is called PALM TREE It is a medium palm tree that is still growing up. Palm tree is the plant that produce palm fonts which is used in making palm oil, when they are ripe and milled through a machine. Also the branches are extracted in making brooms for sweeping in most rural areas. Palm oil is an edible oil derived from the fruit of the oil palms.

The fruits from the palm tree is called palm fruits or Banga which is used in Preparing a special African delicacy While The oil is used in food manufacturing and beauty products too in different ways. The seeds of the banga after cooking, you can crack them and use them for palm kernel oil which is very good for the skin, it also help curse convulsions in children. Palm kernel oil is very medicinal to health. Everything about this plant is of great use to the world at large.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Here is my achievement 1 post. Introductory post

Camera used: Infinix hot 10
Caterogy: Steem plants(palm tree)
Location: Asaba
Photographer: @optimistickome

Cc;
@knopka145
@olesia

Sort:  

Hello! Your post has been accepted. Thanks for participating!:)

Thank you ma'am🙏 I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47