"Sfb contest: Feeling an upvote notification."

in Steem For Bangladesh8 days ago
B4DC61E2-0891-432A-A491-9C614D976F67.jpeg
Designed on canva

Upvotes notifications huh? A breath of fresh air on a hot Wednesday afternoon in Nigeria my country. Hahaha. Especially when it from steemcurator01

Ofcourse that’s my favorite upvote notification. An upvote from steemcurator01. Upvotes are the desire of any sincere steemian. We contribute our best to the Steem ecosystem and in turn get rewarded for our hardwork and dedication and those rewards come inform of upvotes.

Whether big or small, upvotes are encouraging and it’s like a pat on the back from the steemit team telling you we see what you are doing, keep it up and do more. Even though the bigger the better and the more encouraged and happier we are.

Sincerely whenever I see am upvote on my notifications, especially an upvote from 01 or 02, I am always very happy. It’s like a breath of fresh air for me. Sometimes I have to stare at it very well to be sure am seeing the right thing.

I don’t know about your own experiences but for me, I don’t really get regular upvotes from 01 or 02 hence when I see it, it means a lot to me and I cherish them so much. I got an upvote notification yesterday from steemcurator01.

9E0ED803-CCD1-457D-9BEB-FB403834AE10.jpeg

My weekly book review posts called The GreenSpotlight was chosen as a quality post and received an upvote yesterday. I was so happy because it’s been over 45 days since the last time I got a big upvote.

Am happy and some times I would call one of my steemit friends to tell her that 01 just voted my post. I would literally be screaming on top of my voice and she would just laugh and tell me congratulations. Hahaha. It’s worth congratulating ooo.

I try my best to receive upvotes notifications through my participation in the engagement challenges, doing contests across communities and ensuring I make my posts unique and also relate with other steemians.

I get booming votes more often through these contests when I emerge as one of the winners and it’s also encouraging. I also get upvotes from the other steemcurators accounts and it also helps to keep me pushing.

Some other times I don’t get upvotes from any of these but the most important thing is that am doing what I love and when the support comes, I appreciate it and keep grinding.

4FDC23D3-ADEB-4BEC-B188-59D5F15B5373.jpeg
Designed on canva

When I joined steemit newly, I was told that one of the ways to succeed in steemit is to be consistent and to persist. Do you know that for the first one month of my been on steemit, I counted thirty of my posts that paid out with 0:00, no single vote on them.

I was somehow discouraged but I was told to continue which I did and with time my persistence started paying off. So dear newbie, don’t be discouraged, don’t give up easily if you are not getting support, with time your consistency will start paying.

Secondly ensure you go through your achievement tasks so that you can learn all you need to know to navigate your way effectively through the Steem ecosystem and be open to learn and unlearn.

Thirdly, ensure to be unique, uniqueness will make you stand out and also abide by the rules of the steemit team such as avoiding plagiarism at all cost, the use of bots services and AI and support the projects on the ecosystem like the burn steem and club project and etc. Also learn to engage with other users and with time, you would love and enjoy steemit.

Thank you for coming down this lane with me. Hope you enjoyed reading through. I ask @jovita30, @vickyson and @eveeti to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 105%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48