Ramsagor the historical place of Dinajpur

in Steem For Bangladesh5 months ago

Ramsagore boat.jpg

Hope everyone is well. Today I am going to tell you about a small house I made. Last February I visited Ramsagar, a historical place in Dinajpur, an important and ancient district of Rangpur Division, Bangladesh. I had some friends with me.

We go to Ramsagar by battery powered auto. Ramsagar is located at a distance of 8/9 km from Dinajpur city.
We take food from a restaurant. Take a bath and eat there. Then we play the guitar and sing.
I study in Dinajpur Government College so I have to stay in Dinajpur city for a long time. Although now I live in Panchagarh. Ramsagar pond is located in the outskirts of Dinajpur city. It is basically an artificial reservoir of very large size. This pond was excavated in the 18th century during the reign of Raja Ramanath Roy of Dinajpur region. The pond was dug at a cost of around 30,000 taka and 1.5 million laborers. Folklore has it that there was a severe shortage of water in the Dinajpur region during the drought around 1750-60.

Then people started dying for lack of water. Then the king got his dream and decided to dig a pond. When the digging work was completed in just 15 days, the king was upset because the pond did not get water. Then one day the king got a dream that water would come to the pond in exchange for the life of the prince. Then this is done and water flows into the pond. In 1960, Ramsagar came under the jurisdiction of Bangladesh Forest Department. Then on 30 April 2001, Ramsagar was declared as a National Park. Many tourists from all over the country visit Ramsagar every day.

My favorite place in Dinajpur is Ramsagar. The place never gets old to me even after going here again and again. All of you are invited to visit this beautiful monument.

Ramsagor rest.jpg

Acheivement-1

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48