Few minutes of mistake

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago (edited)

AllImages01072021_162518.png
I have made several mistakes in life, but i will live to regret one mistake which left a friend of mine heartbroken.
Although in my myopic believe,i was doing her a favour.
But just like a chicken who says that she cries to let the public know her condition, not that her enemy will release her.
I know she might not forgive me, but i still have to tell her sorry.
I will put the blame on both myself and ignorant.
But to be sincere, ignorant played a bigger role in the mess.

   They say fate can bring two souls together, but in the story i will be sharing below,I was playing the role of fate with a few minutes conversation.

A conversation that would have been avoided.
A conversation that almost ruined someone's life and the other, their marriage.
During school days we always have this idea of helping your fellow guy get a lady.
So there was this beautiful, intelligent and smart lady that almost all the guys wanted to date. But she never had dating in mind, but rather focus on her academic activities.
So the question is how did i come in?
My guy brought me into the picture. He knew i was so close to the girl, and i could convince her to date him and i did.
And i wish i never did.
She believed so much in me, and in just a few minutes i was able to convince her to date this my guy.
After some days they started dating, and i was so happy that i played the role of instigator.
Months after months they were getting closer, and the feelings getting deeper
But he couldn't tell the girl that he was in a serious date that may lead to marriage.
You see the mess i just put myself into because my guy didn't tell me that he had someone.
But anyways shit happens.
And It's quite unfortunate that i made the shit happen with an unnecessary few minutes conversation which the girl believed.
She was totally convinced that the guy won't break her because she knew i was involved, and i wasn't a lying type, maybe that prompted her to believe in the relationship.
But something actually came up which totally broke her, and she was on the verge of committing suicide.
The news of the man she thought would be hers planning to get married to someone made her starve herself indoors.
And i was to be blamed because i shouldn't have started that conversation in the first place.
That few minutes conversation that almost ruined the life of an innocent young lady.
I hope she will forgive me for the mistake i made.
And some experiences have taught to be very careful in life, and I wish others will learn and stop recommending dates for someone in the name of helping a friend.

I'm #idken and this is my story

Thanks @supo1 for this amazing contest

Sort:  

Alway put a little space in between those paragraphs. It will make it look better. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34