Steem Inspiration Contest | FEW MINUTES OF MISTAKE by @eliany

in Steem Inspiration3 years ago

Hello steemians!!

Trust you are doing great, I'm very fine over here.
I sincerely appreciate @supo1 for bringing up this contest.

It always good to be careful, but as imperfect humans, we can't avoid doing mistakes we are prone to it. But at times some of our mistakes is as a results of our carelessness.

20210705_035856_0000.jpg

Let me tell you what my few minutes of mistake caused me last week. I woke up early morning on Thursday, I had an appointment with a friend on this day, yet I had lots of things to do before that time so I was rushing so as to finish everything on time. After my morning chores, I decided to cook one of our local meal, edikanekong soup, prepared with ugwu leaf. I washed the leaf, washed Pomo and stock fish perewinkle, this are some of ingredients used in cooking this food.

After washing them, I steam the pomo and stockfish on fire. While this 2 things where on fire I washed the uwgu leaf and waterleaf and started cutting them. So while cutting the leaf, the pomo on fire was done, so I was to put the pot down and start cooking the soup. At this same time my two hands✋✋ were not free, so I used one hand to remove the pot on fire, but it slipped out from my hand with a twinkle of an eye the pot and everything in it was seen on my leg Oops I shouted.

IMG-20210701-WA0090.jpeg
I couldn't keep my leg down it was really hurting

The burning sensation was nothing to write home about, I was seriously in pains. The appointment I was rushing to, I didn't go again, even my delicious soup was not completed again all my ingredients poured out. Everything paused just because of my few minutes mistake.

IMG-20210701-WA0095.jpeg
Few days later I was able to put on a slippers

I had to call a friend to come over and helped me care for my injury, it was really painful.

My few minutes of mistake, I had a serious burnt on my leg that left me in the house for 3 days. Something I would have avoid by freeing my one hand and used the two hands but I needed shortcut, yet it didn't turn out well for me. I regretted not using my two hands, I wish I could turn back the time but I couldn't.

Thank you so much for going through my post, here is my introductory post link

Sort:  

start success go! go! go!

Few minutes of mistake that could avoided. Thanks for sharing.

Your entry came late

Entry should be submitted before the 5th, of July.

I didn't see contest on time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05