Entry by themmy for STEEM NIGERIA CONTEST : INVESTMENTS and SAVINGS

in STEEM NIGERIA3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, I'm so happy taking part in this contest, I really happy to be in this community and this contest because I learnt lot of things.
In my own view,

images.jpeg
image source

1.Savings is the physical money you set aside for a particular goal for a given time..
While investment is like an asset or substance kept in a hope of a great profit.

  1. Differences between savings and investment.

A. Savings is a physical substance while investment is not a physical substance but an asset.
B. Savings is scheduled for a given time while investment is not scheduled for a given time
C. Savings has a little profit while investment can bring a great profit or a significant loss
D. Savings does not require risk while investment requires taking risk.
E. Savings solve immediate problem while investment doesn't solve immediate problems because it is not readily available.

In my own area of view and with the current situation in Nigeria, I will prefer saving s than investment baecause I quote ' person wey dey alive they see investment' because you are not doing it for yourself, you might be alive to see your investment grow and you might not be alive, but savings you can collect it at any given time.

Thanks for giving me the opportunity to partake in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85