Steem Nigeria Contest: Story of My Life: Cryptoskate Wedding Ceremony.

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

I can never forget the glorious day, never, we've all been waiting for the day before the Corona virus pandemic sets in on the world at large. Am talking of the wedding ceremony of the person who brought me to Steemit, am talking of @cryptoskate. His account is no more active again but he's well and kicking now.

The wedding has already been slated for April or May, but the pandemic moved it to June, the restrictions on some state still didn't allow for some functions to hold so the date went further to July 18th, 2020.

We started our journey on Friday the 17th, and we got there in the evening despite leaving Akure the capital city of Ondo State early in the morning. Though I got there very sick and down with fever and even was vomiting but I have to hold it up till we got to our destination.

I later took some drugs and was manageably ok for those two wedding day which is the wedding day and the thanksgivings in church.

Screenshot_20200813113726.png
The D-Day, the latest couple in town.

The D-Day came, which is Saturday and the whole hall was filled to the brim, many people came from far and wide to the wedding to grace it. It first started with a Muslim prayer and then followed by engagement which involves paying the dowry and many more.
Screenshot_20200813113742.png
With the couple

The latest couple in town were prayed for by both the parent of the bride and the groom and well wishers too. Food was readily available too on that day, more than what you can eat, more than what you can take home.
Screenshot_20200813113754.png
At the groom's family house

After the wedding we head home to the hometown of the groom in Kwara State. There we had a proper rest and I also got to take good care of myself.

The next morning, we all,which include the bride, groom, we, the two of his friends started our journey back to Akure. Though I was all feverish till we got to Akure but I made it home with severe fever, migraine and cold.

Screenshot_20200813113707.png
My humble self

I have to send someone to go get some drugs for me, they put me on malaria fever medication and I was ok after three days.

What makes these two days most memorable to me was first the wedding and the fever I was having at that time was once in a lifetime fever which was very bad.


The above is my entry into @greatness96 - @beautychicks @teamg-nigeria contest

👇👇👇

THE STEEM NIGERIA SHORT STORY CONTEST: STORY OF MY LIFE

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You looked handsome, even with the fever.

Thank you for joining the contest. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86