Foxes are dogs too

in Tales & stories2 years ago (edited)

As a dog, I know foxes are dogs too. That doesn't mean I like to have them around. The thing about foxes is they are slimmer, faster and smarter than I. With a red fox around I have no rest. I need to guard my food and always keep an eye on the intruder. Foxes have the same behaviour as cats. They think they are the master of the house and sleep on the sofa while I have to stay on the ground. They always look cute and behave as a baby and humans fall for it even if they pee on the floor. They don't hold in like I do till the humans are willing to take us out.
Today I took my chance. I locked the red hair outside. It didn't complain. Don't you think it looks way better outside in the snow?

fox-715588__480.webp.jpg

-------------------------------- + --------------------------------

Prompt @mariannewest
Link: https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1509-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-red-fox

Photo: pixabay.com

Sort:  

I think they are beautiful. Until they are after my chickens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28