The Diary Game Season 3|September 24,2021|Tasks of A Teacher-Parent

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Magandang araw sa lahat! Sana naman ay nakangiti kayong lahat kasabay ng masayang puso🥰!
Sana po ay patuloy tayong mananalangin sa total healing ng mundo.
Today I will share my diary not as an educator but as a parent.
photocollage_2021924153058375.jpg

In The Name of Parent'sLove
So , I have to wake up early at 5 in the morning to check if these two kids have no lacking unanswered modules. But since I have to go to my workplace first I just check on my kids by asking them half asleep and they just answered a "yes".

After asking permission to go to my kids school to deliver and get their modules and answer sheets , I took a tricycle to Marigondon . Now that they no longer both elementary I have to walk a distance from one school to another school.

IMG20210924110903.jpg
And the sun is burning hot like summer.
But I have to walk and by the sidewalk , thanks to these bundle of flowers for sale that it creates a positive atmosphere even if its hot.

IMG20210924105002.jpg

Next Time, Check and Inspect
When I arrived I found out that my grade 7 son just answered the last part of the modules. Of course, I have to bring it back home.🥺
Together with the week 2 activities.
Now I know why some parents brought thicker pages of answered sheets than mine.
IMG20210924102826.jpg
Now my son will have to work overtime and we will both struggle in his Math subject. I found out that my college lessons were the same as my grade 7 now. Really time is evolving so fast even lessons in numbers.
Moving on to Another Building
At almost 10:45 I arrived in the grade 5 school building. Sweating and exhausted with the mask wearing and climbing the stairs up.
At least here in the elementary department I can help my 10 year old son . Besides they have lesser subjects than high school.

IMG20210924110946.jpg

I am a teacher and a parent. The way the parent feel about this educational system at present, I also feel it. The pressure and struggle is really exhausting as a parent, when sometimes we get to work late because we have to attend and do the unfinished tasks by our kids to race with the deadlines.
As a teacher, it is also exhausting to ran a race against deadlines to finish folders of reports.

For You , Our Dearest

IMG20210920130528.jpg

But what matters most? We should not forget that in the middle of this are the learners, our kids, our students. Yes they struggle , sometimes they feel they cannot go on and survive. We should be there. At their back , at their sides to guide and motivate them . To tell them that someday it will be okay.

IMG20210924171609.jpg

I can feel my son when he shed those tears telling me it is so difficult. Then I realized we should be there to understand them and to help them. Teach them independence and love in learning . And tell them that this is the way that we should face the present world.
We cannot race with their generation. But as they forward themselves to survive, they always have us as someone they can lean on to when they are tired of racing the game . That they may win or lose we are the first person to embrace them when they reach the finish line. And we are willing to wait for them even if they run slow.

Thank you for reading ,
Inaanyayahan ko ang aking mga kaibigan;
@rye123
@georgie88
@sweetspicy
20% payout of this goes to steemphcurator

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Thank you @anroja

 3 years ago 

Thank you , steemcurator08☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29