The Diary Game Season 3 (08-09-2021) | Bats Fly To The Mountains

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

image.png

Monday, August 9, 2021

Monday came very fast. After getting home to Bohol last week, it's time for my husband to start working again. Friday was a holiday in Cebu so he was off that day although he did try to do some work as compensation to the previous days that he was always away due to our trip back home to Bohol. This is one of the perks of working at home during this pandemic.

image.png

Today, I prepared some chicken veggie fritters for Matti's breakfast. There were ripe avocados too so I decided to add that to Matti's plate and the rest I added a spoonful of condensed milk and then ate it as dessert after breakfast.

image.png

It was a rainy day. The clothes which I washed the other day are still wet and I regret not using the washing machine to at least dry them. I hand washed the clothes though and didn't have a single idea that it will rain.

Anyway, our day went by, Matti was bathed and this time, we are using his not-so-new bathtub which we left in Cebu but we took it and brought it with us. The old bathtub, we gave to a friend who has a newborn.

By lunch, I offered the same food to Matti plus some fried fish! Putting Matti to sleep is quite a challenge these days since he is already very playful, he would not sleep until he is already very tired from all the playing.

I wanted him to be asleep as soon as possible because I have a lot of things to do but he would not sleep so I end up getting sleepy while waiting for him to become sleepy too. I am glad that our room floor is now a safe place for Matti so I can just doze for a bit while he plays.

Spotted this afternoon were the bats that fly from the highway towards the mountains of Guindulman. According to my father, these bats stay in a specific area near the main town. The bats would then fly to the mountain to find food. It's really interesting to see them, I can't count how many they are!

image.png

By the evening, we had chicken curry and I offered it to Matti. He somehow likes it and he even ate the carrots!

image.png

Then another set of playing tonight before sleeping. Matti even played with the old iPad mini before he went to bed.

That's it for today guys! Enjoy!


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello Ate @junebride 😊😊

Mabuhay at Magandang araw!!! Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post sa araw na ito. Ang iyong Diary po ay kwalipikado para sa Diary Game contest sa linggong ito (Week 16).

Maaring bisitahin ang ating Community Account para sa karagdagang impormasyon at para sa mga rules at regulations sa ating Diary Game contest.

Updated Rules and Regulations

 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

Sa Bohol diay ng work imo banana? Abo ko ug sa Cebu.

 3 years ago 

work from home sya te mao naa ra sya dre sa bohol.. before sa cebu jd

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Para po sa karagdagang Impormasyon, pakibasa po sa link sa ibaba.

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84