Club5050 Diary Game 6.26.2022 Visiting Crocodile farm in Palawan 👉25% payout to @null

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

signal-2022-06-12-19-31-09-639.jpg

One of the highlights in our Palawan trip was to visit and see crocodiles. In reality, I am scared of seeing them even just watching at them in TV or any screen. But for savoring the time and conquering my fears, I was able to see them closely.

IMG20220610151321_01.jpg

Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center also known as crocodile farm, is the only rescue center in Palawan located in Puerto Princesa. Aside from having crocodiles in the center, they also have other wildlife like bearded pig, palawan peacock pheasant, reticulated phyton, and among others.

photoCollageMaker_20220626_135131209.jpg

The entrance fee was only PHP 40.00 or roughly 3.5 steem. When you enter the PWRCC building, you will see the skeleton of crocodile Rio being preserved for years now. Rio was 17-foot crocodile who was said to be at least 67 years old when it died. Rio was known for devouring a man before he was caught. Sadly, Rio died a few years after, and his skin and bones are now displayed in the conservation center here in Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center.

IMG20220610143905.jpg

Aside from seeing the skin and bones of a dead crocodile, I was able to see baby crocodiles in a pond. Since they are nocturnal (active during the night and sleep during the day), I haven't seen them moving around that time.

The highlights there was the chance (I don't call it a chance actually) to hold a baby crocodile! But, the mouth is taped for safety of the tourists... even though I still didn't grab the chance to hold it in my hands, instead my husband @steemitcebu bravely hold it and took photos with it and me in a distance, lol.

signal-2022-06-12-19-31-09-639-3.jpg

Actually the photoshoot with the crocodile is by the exit, that's right after the tourist guide ends her job in introducing different wildlife we could see in the farm.

It was a nice experience to see real crocodiles in different species but still I don't wish to see them in reality in the wild and not even in my dreams.

And finally, we took chance to have a photo at their garden. Thanks to our tour driver who drove as safety and gave us a wonderful trip.

signal-2022-06-12-19-30-29-717.jpg

Trivia: Puerto Princesa Palawan is one of the few cities in the Philippines that is so CLEAN! I didn't see any trash around. How nice would it be if my city would be dedicated enough to keep our city clean, but it all starts to ME, AND YOU! See you @bisayakalog @kyrie1234 @steemitcebu for your adventure!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

kanindot ani sister oi

 2 years ago 

Nindot jud kaayu didto sister...pang recharge ☺️

 2 years ago 

oi wow kanindot diha sis! one in my bucket list.

 2 years ago 

Oo nindot jud kaayu sis. Hopefully pohon mska adto sab ka.

 2 years ago 

Its a nice place

 2 years ago 

oh wow brings back memories from 2015. It was the year when my husband and I had our honeymoon in Palawan, Puerto and El nido! I somehow miss this... did you buy their snake bone bracelet?

 2 years ago 

No we didn't.

 2 years ago 

Grabe...ang ganda naman dyan ..ang laki cguro ng crocodile na yan nong buhay pa...

 2 years ago 

Malaki po talaga yan. May malalaki din na buhay pa dun sa pond nila

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66