Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media"

Hello everyone, warm greetings from my heart. It's my pleasure to participate in this interesting contest that talks about social media. First of all, social media is an interactive web and mobile application that enables users to communicate, share information, etc.

image.png
Pixaby

With the help of social media, you can see somebody who has been long gone; you saw him by doing a video call. With the help of social media, you can communicate with someone who is outside the country; this shows that social media is very useful in our daily lives.


How old are you when you start engaging in social media, and how was your experience so far?

I was 12 years old when I started engaging in social media, and it was inappropriate for me because I was addicted to it. I was interacting on Facebook when I started engaging in social media, and I did not have much experience with social media. I was only using Facebook to communicate with my parents because I knew that it had many features.


In your opinion, what is the right age for people to have access to social media?

In my own opinion on what age is right for people to have access to social media, it depends on how you are exposed to computers and phones, nowadays a child can easily have access to social media because everything is now advanced technology on what i had experience during the covid 19 period most school ask the parent of the student to get laptop for the student because of the purpose of online lectures, and it was the helpfulness of social media that was why they where opportuned to conduct a online lectures, which i know by now a 12yrs old kid would have gotten much more exprience on social is a right to get access to social media, my own opinion that 12yrs is a right age to have access to social media.


What can you say to people who are no longer responsible for managing their social media accounts?

Most people don't like doing social media because some people are using their experience to hurt others for the purpose of fraud, which is not good. The only thing I can say is that people should be aware of fraudulent scams.


Give the advantages and disadvantages of social media in your life.

The advantages of social media are:
1: social media promotes advertisement
2: Social media is a good source of information.

The disadvantages of social media are:
1: Hacking on social media
2: Fake news

What are the most commonly used social media sites in your country? and categorize it.

Commonly used social media in my country, Nigeria, are:
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, WhatsApp, Tiktok, Telegram, YouTube, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Pinterest, and Skype. These are the few commonly used social media in Nigeria that I know of.

image.png
Pixaby

I'll say to those who are not on social media to try their best to start doing it, because they'll find it helpful, especially those who are in businesses. Thanks once again for devoting your time to read this post. I hope you find it interesting.

I am calling on my friends @david-o, @noraandy and @yhudy

Sort:  

Nice one.
Already did mine.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

 2 years ago 

thank you for sharing,,!
good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79