Diary Game Week 7|June 2,2021|Raining

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

City Life.

The morning was so gloomy as I opened the door at the morning when I woke up. I usually open the windows and doors in the morning as a new habit. It feels like your opening your house with the light and welcoming it in. Ready for whatever graces you may have for the whole day. Starting to see how magnificent and how colorful the world still even when things around are not okay. Specially the early morning sun with the calm skies.

During the last quarantine days when we stayed 14 days at home not leaving, I attended a webinar entitled, 'Are you healthy' arranged by the Greenbelt Chapel online group. I will go back to that video later to write a detailed summary to that talks. The thing that never leave my mind is the important of waking up early and being in tune in nature just like the sun is rising and it set so we must be. Things we could no longer do because we had some schedule to follow. Life is different now. So I opted and tried my best to do so and I am liking it actually. We were in summer days so everytime I open the door the sun rays greetings enveloped me. But today was different the start of rainy season it may seem. It's all dark. The clouds was thicker and ready to burst at any time.

I was ready to come out for work. Grab my baon and key. I headed to my bike. I suspected it would rain the soonest so I hurried. Just as I was attempted closing the gate, the rain started. It was heavy downpour. I backed out with biking. It wouldn't be possible for me to wait until it would stop because I was also running out of time. You know that habit of 'untop'? Yes, that means I am always setting my time just enough. A little delay will make me late which I don't like because that could raise my heartbeat and forget things. I prefer not to hurry when walking. A little too early will calm me down and sometimes I have the time to take a breath outside before entering the mall, which I needed because I will be sweaty when I arrive from the 20 mins biking. I prefer to take it slowly and calm.

So it was raining, June first downpour. It left my province floods I heard but still blessed our place was fine. I chained the bike back so I would commute. Waving my hand to the tricycle driver for a ride to the jeepney station. While on the route, I remembered my friend ask me to buy latundan banana. I told her before that can pass the market everyday so she chatted me. I asked the driver to stop for a while I was glad he was fine with it. It was quick stop. Then there I was in the jeepney. The jeepney took longer to get full at this hour and I was running late. We waited, inside the jeepney while it's raining we keep on fanning. The passengers were irritated to the heat. It runs finally and we were relieve.

IMG_20210602_100535.jpg

Social distancing is not happening inside the jeepney. It has always been like that. That is why I prefer to bike when the lockdowns happened. It actually is freeing to be able to just go as your pace. Not dealing with waiting for the jeepney to get full and most importantly the exposures. Better safe than sorry , isn't it. Plus the joy of having freedom in the road, the exercise that I needed too. Biking help me also mentally. It's like it urges you to be alert all the time, you know traffic rules and safety but riding in a rainy morning is not ideal for me. So there I was, I actually miss this side of the street where I usually got off.

IMG_20210602_101258.jpg

The facade of the Ayala Museum is still on renovations. I wonder when they will be open again. I always pass by here but I was not able to come and see the inside of this. If that time comes, I will definitely go and see what's in there. It is a private Museum displaying great art of known artists as I saw banners before.
So the familiar staircase I climbed have this calories marking in the side. That motivates us to use the staircase not the escalator.
IMG_20210602_101434.jpg
So the rain has stopped as I arrived. It definitely cools the temperature that day making all the plants renew and looks alive. Trees and flowers were happy with that rain.

Hope you are safe friends.

PANDEMIC LIFE. FAITHFUL.GRATEFUL.HOPEFUL.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRsyF8GX1b6H8jJ2ENq4rcVXuNVom9skndirX1qFzRvwUqBd3eR4c87L2XDgxqGdNyF7zwFcRTx5pz.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97