Diary Game Season 3|Sept.8,2021|It was my turn

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

City Life.

IMG_20210830_081200.jpg
They turned red. A time for the first harvest.

..for the jab. Way back May, my neighbors in the Greenbelt home section was trying to register online for our vaccine. They were the one who was convincing me to get it. Though in my mind, I was really not sure if I would do it. We were successfully registered then and had to wait for the confirmation text to where and when. Days and weeks had passed and there were no message from that registration. My neighbors looked for ways to get theirs as soonest. They applied to their own cities and Barangays and they both get theirs quickly. They even completed there jabs on the month of June. While me, it was different story. I was waiting for my message. They did not wait for that. I started thinking maybe that online registration was not counted or valid. I just let it be. I did not look for another ways to fast track it. Almost all of them are completely vaccinated. I wondered what happen to mine and in the back of mind, I was good. I was not really quite sure for it. You know uncertainties. Everyone is different and I was always worrying what it cause me. So I pray as always hoping it would be just fine.

Three months had passed after I got the text message. So this is my turn now. I mustered up my courage to stay calm. No I don't have fear of needles but the thought for all this unknown. I trust God and if it happened that I would get it eventually it is not that I am force to but because I am always exposed to people. The world pushes these and so like part of a herd I only follow. Could be right and it could be wrong. That day came, I felt I was quite ready for it since I also anticipated it in a way.

Bought supplies the day before it. I had eaten right as much as I could. More on fruits as what my friend suggested because she said it would help me. I had a full meal. My schedule was after lunch so I had time to clean and wash clothes first. I asked my boss that I would be off for this day and maybe the next day too.

IMG_20210903_065817.jpg

It was in the Glorietta Mall near my work place. I did not rode the bike 🚲 going there knowing my arm would surely felt heavy or what after. I rode the tricycle to the jeepney station. It was long that I had not commuted. The before 10 pesos fare is now at 15 pesos because the passenger is lessen. They had to offset that and charge it to passengers. I big leap for the commuters fare budget. How pity that is. Fare have flared up but the salaries stays the same. Anyways, enough for that thought while being on the jeepney. I arrived in time. There were no queue. I mean when I got there, there was only 2 persons before me while some starting to follow after. First they asked for the message that I received confirming I had reservation. I showed it to the entrance. They pointed me to the next steps. Filling up forms and questionare and being asked basic health status at that moment. They got also the blood pressure and temperature. It was normal, they let me sit for a while before the jab. I got the Aztrazeneca the Doctor said. She jotted it on my form. I was not sure why it was and why not the other. I did not even bother to asked and demand. I was letting it flowed and I followed. Whatever it was, and let it be done.

IMG_20210906_172332.jpg

At 1:25 pm on September 3,2021 was my first dose of Aztrazeneca. The second dose will be on the October 29,2021. They got my temperature and blood pressure after fifteen minutes. It was normal. They let me stayed for about 15 minutes after that check, they let me know what to do if ever I got any reaction later and gave me a sheet of paracetamol.

It was done quick and smooth. I then went to the shop and told Grace my neighbor that I had it done and went home after a little chat. I said I had to rest. It was still early like 3 pm when I got home. I tried to take a nap but for some reason I couldn't until the evening went deep already and I just couldn't get to sleep. My body started to fell its effect. I was feverish up to 37.7 degree C. I drunk lots of water and had to take the paracetamol that the nurse gave me. The fever last until the next day. I had to stay at home before I work. I was quite worried but that day was my birthday and my family back home sent me a cute birthday video greetings with my Nanay and Tatay and the kids. I laughed and smiled the whole time watching it. I played it over and over until I got to sleep. That I thought helped me got over my fever and worries. I also ate lot of fruits and sinigang. It lasted one night and one day. The next night I was relieved. The next day I was able to work.

I thank God 🙏 I feel better each day.
IMG_20210808_130353.jpg
Photo Credit to Greenbelt Chapel Daily Facebook page

New rules added to Diary Game Philippines: 10% rewards for this post goes to @steemitphcurator

Pasensya e sa ko mag tagging ko ninyo ha..😆Inviting 3 friends is also a requirement.

Hello @sweetwater97 my sister, unsay Balita dihaa. Dere gabagjo.
Hello @remay , ate hope you are all doing great
Hello @natz04 , keep posting 😊 God bless your beautiful Family.

Pandemic life.Faithful.Hopeful.Grateful.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRsyF8GX1b6H8jJ2ENq4rcVXuNVom9skndirX1qFzRvwUqBd3eR4c87L2XDgxqGdNyF7zwFcRTx5pz.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

New Diary Game Contest Rule

Diary Game Contest with new Rule Added

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

One thing that catches my attention is your vaccination card, looks like a legit card. I had my first dose in Mandaue City, Cebu. I waited for more than a month even though I registered as A3. And the supposed to be vaccination card is more like a vaccination paper, xerox only. Hahaha. Also, my friend and I didn't receive any meds. I experienced some side effects, but my housemate did not. Thankful that my chills lasted for half a day.

Anyway, thank you for sharing your day with us! :) Keep safe!

 3 years ago 

Your welcome Steemit friend. Cards may varies to the City. My neighbors got hers like an ID where you can paste some 1 x 1 photo. Yours still okay but need some lamination after. Good for you and your friend for not having fever. That worries me but thanks God its gone with the paracetamol.

Fingers cross on our second dose.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12