The diaryagme : 29/10/22 : Back to village program conducted throughout ..

in India Speakslast year

The temperature has shown dramatic improvement after a severe dip for two days. While getting up at 8:00 am, sun rays were scattered throughout my room. I fresh up, had breakfast and headed towards duty.

Today was the Back to Village programme in a village where our hospital is located. As per government norms, employees from all the departments have to remain present in this program and present the progress report of their work. Officers/officials have to also address and answer the complaints of people about their department in presence of a visiting officer appointed by the government.

IMG-20221028-WA0009.jpg
Me in back to village programme

After reaching duty, I marked my attendance and headed towards the venue of the program adjacent to our hospital. The visiting officer appointed by the government was a senior lecturer in my senior secondary school during the year 2010. As I saw him, I sat by his side and introduced myself to him. He was happy to see me at the gazetted post.

As the program began, just after a few officials presented their report cards, I was asked to present mine. Just before my presentation, the elected representatives from the panchayat praised me and my department and so I was not left with much to say. There was no grievance or complaint against our department.

I was only asked to enlighten people about pradhan Mantri Jan Carolyn Yojana (PM-JAY) according to which health insurance of up to 5 lakh is given to the people for which they are supposed to make a card known as the golden card. I was done by explaining the scheme in 5 mins. But we have to listen to the other officials too.

IMG-20221028-WA0006.jpg
visiting officer with me at hospital

I left by 3:00 pm when the visiting officer accompanied me to my hospital. Shortly thereafter he left and I too left for home. I reached home by 4:00 pm, took tea and then I offered afternoon prayers. Later I got busy learning Arabic online. It took me two hours By then I was feeling sleepy. I took a nap for a while and then I woke up and sat with my family. Later we work called for dinner. After dinner, I got busy with official work. That's all from the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33