Health Matters; (SELF-CARE)

in Healthy Steem3 days ago

Hello friends, I guess you are doing well. I am pleased to have you here.


How do you prioritize self-care in your daily routine?

image.png
Source

I prioritize self-care in my daily routine by not overstressing myself with work. What I usually do in my daily routine is that I spend more of my time relaxing myself than stressing myself. For an exact, if I spend 4 hours working, at the end of the work, I will make sure Ghatti eats something good enough that would energize me, before which I use 2 hours for sleeping and the remaining 2 hours for relaxation.


What activities help you relax and unwind when you're feeling stressed?

The activities that help me relax and unwind when I am feeling stressed are; deep breathing, meditation, exercise, listening to music, mindfulness, sleeping deeply, having a bath, yoga, reading books, spending time outside gisting, eating healthy food and aromatherapy. These activities are the activities that help me relax and unwind myself when I am feeling stressed.


Why is self-care important for maintaining overall well-being?

Self-care is important for maintaining overall well-being because it helps us to eliminate or reduce depression and anxiety, reduce stress, improve our concentration, and minimize frustration and anger, and the overall importance is that self-care increases our happiness, improves energy,y and increases our productivity which makes us stay focus.

By taking care of myself, my rejuvenation can be recharged, which can lead to increased productivity which is fine because I will be more concentrated on solving problems and making things better. The truth is when I prioritize my well-being, I have more energy and mental clarity to tackle my daily tasks.


How do you ensure you take time for yourself amidst your busy schedule?

Well just as I have earlier said, despite how busy I am I still find time to rest, the moment I am free from my busyness. In a situation where I am busy for 4 hours, I do make sure I rest for 5 hours.

What I usually do is take my bath after being busy, eat, and rest myself by sleeping after which I will then do yoga to strengthen my bones. Also, if I am busy I use the slightest opportunity to rest or eat something good.


What self-care practices have you found most beneficial for your mental health?

image.png
Source

The self-care practices that I have found most beneficial for my mental health are:

  • Connecting with people
  • Explore relaxation
  • Meditation
  • Breathing exercises

Also making a schedule of my time for the regular activities that I enjoy doing which are reading, listening to music, and spending time viewing nature.


I am inviting my friends; @dave-hanny, @woka-happiness, and @vickyson to also join me.

Cc:-
@sahmie

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48