Health Matters (05); MASSAGE THERAPY

in Healthy Steem22 hours ago

PhotoGrid_Site_1725023261829_1.jpgsourcesource

INTRODUCTION

Healthy Steemians you are all welcome to this topic of discourse that deals with how you could stay healthy by getting massaged. Massaging go a long way in strengthening the bones, veins, muscles and other related body tissues. It enhances the entire workings of the body system for a healthy living.

Although a lot of us practice this exercise of massaging, there is still a need for one to really understand what massaging really mean. This prompts the question, what is massaging or massage?

WHAT IS MASSAGE?

pexels-anntarazevich-6560304_1.jpgsource

Massage has to do with the act of rubbing the body tissues with hands, feet, fingers, knees, or by using machines. The purpose of being massaged could be to ease the muscles tension, have relaxation or get relieved from pain.

There are various types of massages and they are listed as follows:

  • Sports Massage
  • Lymphatic massage
  • Trigger point massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage

Having listed some types of massages, I now move to deal with how massages could help our overall well-being as portrayed in the questions raised by the host.

How massages could help me relax and feel less stressed

Whenever I feel stressed and need to relax, I go for the swedish massage. It uses soft touches as seen in the picture above. It calms me down and enhances my emotional stability. People who are new to massage can go for this type of massage.

Good things that happen to my body when I get massaged

BeautyPlus_20240830232008142_save.jpg

After some minutes of engaging in massage activity such as the swedish and deep tissue massages, I began feeling a pain relief and gain some emotional balance. I apply these type of massage therapy because of i almost have to sit at a place making some account checks and balances. So after the day, I'm really stressed up and moody. Hence I engage in this type of massage to gain some relief.

How massages could help my body get rid of bad stuff and improve how my lymph system works

To help my body get rid of bad stuff and improve my lymph, I engage in the lymphatic massage. This massage helps to eliminate the chances of my having inflammation or arthritis. By engaging in it, the lymph system which is responsible for the circulation of the lymphatic fluid, performs well. It stops or hinders the build up of lymphatic fluids.

Yes! I have felt better after a massage.

BeautyPlus_20240830231933485_save.jpg

Having come back from work and feeling some muscle tension, I had to engage myself on self massage. I Felt more relieved and relaxed with so much optimism. There is an internal peace of mind that flows after going through the massages.

CONCLUSION

Massaging is an important exercise that the body requires in order to ease off tension in the body tissues. There are various types of massages one could undertake. Just discover the type that your body needs at any point that you experience some abnormalities in your body tissues and practice it. You definitely get some positive results from it.

Stay safe, stay healthy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48