Daily healthy habit tips for a better you glow up ✨️

in Healthy Steem9 months ago

Hello Everyone 😍,

Welcome back to my blog. Today I'm sharing some daily healthy habits for a better you. These are tips to help you level up your life through small daily actions over time. If I ask some question from you, what you repeatedly do, so take some time to reflect on your daily habits. Are your habits helping you grow towards the person you want to become? Or are they pushing you further away from that ideal? Here, we talk about how to create our dream life lessons and inspiration that comes with that path.

young-woman-1509954_1280.jpg

Free image from pixabay.com


Habit #1:Start your day with intention and a guiding question.


Your intention is your compass, reminding you what you want to focus on your day. Based on your intention, you can create a daily guiding question that you can ask yourself at the beginning of each day. For example my intention this year is to nourish myself, to not overwork or allow myself to get burnt out. To encourage myself to focus on that intention, every morning, I ask myself this daily guiding question, "How do I wanna be nourished today?" The answer may vary depending on what I feel like I need that day.

smarties-4273256_1280.jpg
Pixabay.com

Some days I feel like I definitely need to do yoga or journal out my thoughts. Other days, I might feel like taking the day off and taking the pressure off. It's nice because asking that question every morning allows me to focus on my intention and design my day around it.


Habit #2: Level up your hydration


istockphoto-1372307016-612x612.jpg
Image Source

We all know how important it is to stay hydrated and drink a lot of water. That should be your first priority. If you don't have the habit of drinking enough plain water, go take a sip of water right now. Okay,Now that's out of the way. My tip on top of that is to level up our body hydration by finding ways to add benefits to your water in a way that you enjoy.

There are so many creative and healthy ways to do this, but the keyword here is "What you enjoy". For starters, I love having hot water. It's easier on your digestive system than cold water is. I like using these stainless steel bottles to keep my water warm all day. I have two of these with me at all times. You can also try adding lemon to your water for a vitamin C boost. Maybe try adding some honey and ginger with your hot water. My point is instead of just drinking water all day which is what I used to do. You can consider adding extra nutrients while you hydrate. There's nothing wrong with just drinking water,but these are just extra ideas to add more benefits, so you get more bang for your buck.


Habit #3 : Move your body in a way that's fun to you


istockphoto-1253426205-612x612.jpg
Image Source

I've learned that in order to stick with an exercise routine, it has to be fun and frictionless your day. I can't be motivated to go for a run, but I do love to do yoga and exercise with dance. To reduce friction or resistance to working out, eventually my mood will change and I'll feel like doing more. Find a way to move the body that feels fun enough that you'll want to keep going.


Habit #4: Calm your mind and find your center


yoga-3053488_1280.jpg
Pixabay.com

There are so many distractions & stimulants throughout our day that it's important to have a daily habit of quieting your mind and connecting with yourself. Whether it's taking a walk outside, sitting down to meditate, or making time to stretch in the evenings, find an enjoyable way to detach mentally from your everyday thoughts and stresses. Instead of being constantly plugged in,you have to take time to unplug and reset mind mentally. When we do this consistently, we develop a clearer mind and better mental wellbeing overall.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago 

Muy importantes consejos para mantenerse sano y saludable.
Entre los aspectos que mencionó me llamó la atención lo de la hidratación, he escuchado a mucha gente hablar de tomar agua, agua sola, pero veo que tienes razón en lo que dices, lo importante es hidratar la piel . el cuerpo y para ello cualquier bebida sirve, y en especial aquella que tiene algunos nutrientes adicionales, por ejemplo, tomar agua de lima (limón), eso le agrega vitamina C, y es una manera de obtener otros beneficios, así que sí se puede ser creativo.

Excelentes recomendaciones, el ejercicio, el practicar yoga, el hidratarse, todo es importante.

Gracias por compartrilo.

Saludos. SLPS

 9 months ago 

Yeah It is pleasure to hear that your enthusiast. And Thank you for going through my article and get to know hydration with added meaningful comment! Have a nice day to you!

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much for your support!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47