The Diary Game #29: Share your day with us! working at the lab as an IT student||4-3-2024

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians, welcome to my blog I believe everyone is doing well, hope you all had a great day, today I want to share with you how I spent my day.

During the morning period.

This morning I woke up from sleep as early as 5 am, to prepare for my work, so I felt reluctant to get up at first but then I suddenly remembered the rules that said if you do not attend fellowship then forget about coming to work😔

Immediately I stood up from bed and started preparing, off course I said my prayers and went to brush my teeth after which I took my bath, got dressed, and headed off to the hospital, although I wasn't fast preparing because I was still feeling sleepy.🥴

IMG_20240304_071645_727.jpg

The hospital is a Catholic hospital and they usually hold morning mass every day which is the reason why we are asked to be at the hospital at 7 o'clock am and mass starts around 7:30 am every day, everyone is expected to be at the mass regardless of their religion.

I usually trek to the hospital because it is not far from my house, so when I arrived at the hospital, I dropped my bag where we usually drop them, I and my other colleagues headed off to attend the mass.

IMG_20240304_074328_980.jpg

After the mass, we had a recap, which is what we usually do every Monday while Fridays are for presentations, after that we all went to our various units. I'm a laboratory student, and at our place of work, we were all posted to a different unit, some to the hematology unit, some to the microbiology unit, and other different units while I and my other colleagues were posted to the reception unit because we were new.

IMG_20240304_133529_633.jpg

my afternoon period.

The reception unit is actually difficult😅 and not as easy as I thought, imagine recording a patient's information and then other people are out complaining that they have been here since, it's not easy, or worse having many patients at the lab, they will have to be recorded at the reception unit before they will be attended to.

IMG_20240304_122241_143.jpg

At first, I was happy that there weren't many patients at the lab, but when it was almost our closing hours and then boom😳 many patients started coming I felt like 🥺crying because I was hungry and at the same time wanted to ease myself, we couldn't close on time until it was almost 3 o'clock pm before we went home.

I arrived home it was already past 3 o'clock pm, I had a quick bath and immediately came to eat😋 because of how hungry I had been, normally I am not supposed to stay with hunger because I'm an ulcer patient. After eating my food which was my leftovers I became satisfied. After that I washed my clothes because I would need them the next day.

IMG_20240304_134314_554.jpg

We, the students at the lab are to wear black and white every day and with a tie, which I hate 😓especially the fact that we have to wear a tie even as a lady😔, but I have no choice but to follow their rules. After washing I rested for about an hour I was tired and didn't feel like getting up but have to anyway.

IMG_20240304_202610_190.jpg

my evening period.

When I woke up I went to a friend's house to iron my clothes before NEPA will take their light because they have been taking and bringing the light these days it's not as usual that one can be sure of when they will take or bring it back.

So I got there and started ironing It was actually only two clothes which were my black trousers and my white button-down shirt, after that I came back home ate my remaining😋 rice went to take my bath, and completed my half assignment 🫣 after which I started writing this post.

Thanks 🥰 for stopping by, friends.

I'm inviting @jasminemary, @dave-hanny, @vickyson, and @tripple-e to share their day with us.

10% goes to @steemladies

Sort:  
 7 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI4.6 ( 2.17 % self, 46 upvotes, 33 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count661
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @woka-happiness,

Thank you for contributing 10% of your post to support community growth.

You have had a tiring day but your dedication to your job is truly admirable.

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Waw! You did well dear

 7 months ago 

Thanks 🥰 ma'

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @chant at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 7 months ago 

Hola amigo!!

Me gusto mucho leer hoy tu diario y ver cómo hay jóvenes que dedican su vida a muchas actividades sobre todo las que le generan algún valor educativo.

Como en tu caso que puedes hacer tu curso de laboratorio gracias a la beca otorgada.

Yo pensé solo aca en nuestro país quitan la luz a cada rato y más horita en el verano 🤦

Que bueno hayas podido compartir tu día con nosotros.

 7 months ago (edited)

🥰 greetings ma'
I'm soo very excited to know you read my post 🥰, I mean this is the best compliment I have gotten on this post, thank 😊 you ma' 🥰
Oh I also thought they don't take lights at other countries, I always thought there light is constant especially the white's countries.

 7 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88