"First Day of my School 🏫".

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

20230820_101533.jpg

Hi my beautiful ladies of steem how are you today? I hope you are doing well. no matter what you are facing never allow it to rain you down. Even if you fail, get up and move on. Life is ups and downs it can never be balance okay.

I'm glad to take part of this great contest by @aviral. On the first day of my school.

Can you recall your first day of school? What was the most memorable moment?

Hmmmm my first day in school, I don't really remember what actual happened on that day but I don't think if there is any one that enjoyed his or her first day in the school because me I'm one of those who did not enjoy it. The little I can remember is that during my days back in school my mom use to give us akara ( beans buns). as snacks to motivate us to go to school. And any day she refuse to buy it for us we feel so bad That was what we normally take as snacks to school. And there was nothing like pencil we use small board and charcoal as our writing material while the teacher used chalk. Hahaha isn't it funny?

How did you feel on your very first day of school? Excited, nervous, or a mix of emotions?

On my very first day, I feel so nervous. After mom took me to the school and left, I felt so nervous and seeing my fellow pre-nursery pupils caring I couldn't control mine so every where was caring although. Hahaha my dear it's funny.

Did you make any new friends on your first day? If so, how did you initiate the friendship?

No. I didn't, when everywhere was full of cries and thinking about how my mom could do such thing to me by abandoning me there with out taking me home with her. Hahaha what a child thought by then.

How did your parents or guardians help prepare you for your first day of school?

I have been hearing of go to the school but I never understood it very well. Until that day. My mom prepared me like every other parents preparing his or her child to school. But I never knew that when we get to the school she will drop me and go home.

If you could go back and change one thing about your first day of school, what would it be and why?

20230820_102821.jpg I will love to change our writing materials then to exercise book and pencils. Why? Because during that time we were using samll chalk board and charcoal some time before we could get home, those things written on it some will wipe away. And also during that time we in pre-nursery does not have a school uniform. So I will like us to also wear school uniform like our fellow senior students.

I will not end this contest with out inviting my friends like @pajewell @okere-blessing @patudoh to take part.

Sort:  
 last year 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest of our community. I agree with you that always remember school days.

Kindly increase your voting CSI by voting on the post of your fellow Steemians, 10 posts at 100% or 20 posts at 50% every day is all that it takes.

Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 13 upvotes, 13 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count506

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

 last year 

Is good you will love to begin to wear uniform if you were given the opportunity to go back to your first day of school. You mentioned the contest host and forgot to add 123 to her name.

I wish you success in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87