Tell your story#10(My story of Rakshsha Bandhan celebration day )

in Steem For Ladies8 days ago (edited)

Hello to all my steemian friends

Contest: Tell your Story #10 by @ruthjoe in Steem For Ladies

MY STORY
Our country is a mixture of cultures of Hindu, Muslim, Sikh, Christian, Jain and other religions. All the festivals in our country are celebrated with mutual harmony and brotherhood. One of these festivals is called Raksha Bandhan.

On this festival, sisters tie Rakhi on the wrists of their brothers after praying and pray for their health and long life. Similarly, they also take a promise from their brothers to protect them. Raksha Bandhan is celebrated to show the unbreakable love between brothers and sisters.

IMG_20240822_161448.jpg

Today I want to tell you all that my story of 19th August, the festival of Raksha
Bandhan was celebrated in our country at that day.

On this festival, all sisters wish their brothers and their cousins by tying Rakhi (Raksha Sutra),

And sisters take a promise from them (their brothers) to protect them.

IMG_20240822_161808.jpg

Today is Rakshabandhan as well as my sister's birthday.

Today on the day of Rakshabandhan, after bathing and freshened and getting ready, doing some time worship of God at my home, giving breakfast to everyone, I went to my brother's house with my husband and children to tie Rakhi.

IMG_20240822_161421.jpg

My sister, sister's husband and sister's children were also there.

We two sisters went there and applied Tilak to brother, sister-in-law and their children, tied Rakhi and fed sweets.

Then my daughter, sister's daughters and brother's daughters also applied Tilak to all their brothers, tied Rakhi and fed sweets, and then all the brothers gave gifts and money to their sisters.

Then we all enjoyed snacks, which my mummy and bhabhi had prepared together at home.

This way we all celebrated Raksha Bandhan together.

IMG_20240822_162406.jpg

Since today is 19th August, it is also my sister's birthday, so after celebrating Raksha Bandhan, we celebrated her birthday.

IMG_20240822_162509.jpg

After a while, my brother brought the cake,

Then my sister cut the cake. We all enjoyed a lot and did photography. Everyone also gave a lot of gifts to my sister and had a lot of fun.

IMG_20240822_161523.jpg

Then after a while, bhabhi served dinner for everyone.

We all enjoyed dinner and came back home with lots of fruits, sweets and gifts given to us by my brother.
I hope and believe that you all liked my post. I am sharing some pictures of my post.

All these photos have been taken by my relatives because I had mistakenly forgotten to take my camera phone that day.

IMG_20240823_162720.jpg

I invite my 3 friends. @krishna001 @pandora2010 and @zulay7059

Thanks for reading and waching my post

@dipi2024

Sort:  
 8 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.1 ( 0.00 % self, 56 upvotes, 52 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count442
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Your story wonderfully captures the essence of this beloved festival, highlighting the deep bond of love and protection between siblings. It is heartwarming to hear how you celebrated both Raksha Bandhan and your sister's birthday by blending these special occasions into one memorable day.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 days ago 

Thanks a lot for nice assessment and comment .

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you for inviting me @dipi2024 .can I share post in steem for ladies?..your day of Rakshabandhan seems to be great. Nice pictures shared by you. Have a good day 👍

 8 days ago 

Sorry dear but you can not participate in this contest because it is only for ladies.

😄 it's okay

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 8 days ago 

Wahh sangat menarik sekali, pasti ini menjadi salah satu hari perayaan yang di nantikan, saya pernah tau perayaan mengikat rakhi ini dari film-film india yang pernah saya tonton.
Semoga kita semu selalu hidup berdampingan dengan rukun ya.
Salam kenal @dipi2024 🥰

 7 days ago 

Terima kasih kerana membaca posting saya dan menghargainya. @surinadewi

 7 days ago 

💕

 8 days ago 

Hello your story about celebrating raksha bandhan is very heart touching. I loved how you explained to the speciall moments with your family. Its clear how much love and joy you all share.

Best of luck

 7 days ago 

Thank You very much for reading my post and commenting so nicely.

 7 days ago 

Thanks Dipi for sharing the beauty of your religion with us. I know about the ritual of Rakhsha Bandhan in some movies. This is such a cute gesture of love for a brother. You and your brother look so cute Mashallah. I pray for the eternity of this wonderful relation. Have a good day?

 7 days ago 

Dear @mehwish-almas
I was very happy to receive your emotional message. Similarly, we sisters also pray for the long life of our brothers.

Thank you very much.

 6 days ago 

Pleasure 🙃

 7 days ago 

Hola querida.
Que bonito y espiritual día tuvo, donde el compromiso toma fuerza a través de una pacto y cierra con un cumpleaños.

Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

 7 days ago 

Thank you so much for nice comment 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48